Skip to main content

Warwick Subject Information Evenings

Open Evenings at Warwick in London

Discover more about University of Warwick in the heart of London with our Subject Information Evenings based at the Warwick in London hub.

We have a variety of open evenings available throughout the year. Registration is essential as there are limited spaces available which get booked up quickly.

A Taste of English

English Information Evening

5.00pm - 7.00pm Tuesday 27th November 2018

5.00pm - 7.00pm Wednesday 27th February 2019

An opportunity to hear about our various English degrees. If you are passionate about reading and writing and would love to develop these interests, then an English course at Warwick may be perfect for you.

A Taste of Philosophy

Philosophy and Literature Information Evening

5.00pm - 7.00pm Wednesday 6th February 2019

Would you like to enhance your skills as a critical and imaginative thinker?

Get a flavour of Philosophy with our taster evening and discover the many benefits of choosing a Philosophy degree.

A Taste of History

History Information Evening

5.00pm - 7.00pm Thursday 29th November 2018

5.00pm - 7.00pm Tuesday 22nd January 2019

The University of Warwick are ranked among the top 50 History departments in the world* so if you are fascinated with the past, join a group of like-minded individuals for our Taste of History evening and learn about a degree in History.

A Taste of Classics and Ancient History

Classics and Ancient History Information Evening

5.00pm - 7.00pm Tuesday 5th February 2019

How have the Ancient Greek and Roman worlds shaped modern cultures and societies? In Classics and Ancient History you will experience topics that will capture the imagination, challenge your preconceptions and are inspired by the most recent research.

A Taste of Film

Film and Television Studies Information Evening

5:00pm-7:00pm Wednesday 28th November 2018 

5.30pm - 7.30pm Tuesday 12th February 2019

Do you have pure passion for the moving image, its stars, genres and history, or an academic curiosity?Learn about the ambitious and innovative Film degrees at Warwick. Ranked 2nd in the Guardian University 2019 in Media and Film Studies and 7th in the UK according to the Times and Sunday Times Good University Guide 2018.

A Taste of Theatre

Theatre and Performance Studies Information Evening

5.00pm - 7.00pm Thursday 6th December 2018

5.00pm - 7.00pm Thursday 7th February 2019

Studying Theatre and Performance at Warwick will allow you to develop your creativity and skill, your ability to make critical and interpretative judgements about the work you encounter and the world around you, and your confidence in working on projects, in teams and independently.


Cultural Policy Information Evening

More information coming soon.

5.00pm - 7.00pm Tuesday 26th February 2019

*QS World University Rankings by Subject 2018

At a Glance

Tues 27 November 2018
English

Wed 28 November 2018
Film

Thur 29 November 2018
History

Thur 6 December 2018
Theatre

Tues 22 January 2019
History

Tues 5 February 2019
Classics and Ancient History

Wed 6 February 2019
Philosophy and Literature

Thur 7 February 2019
Theatre

Tues 12 February 2019
Film

Tues 26 February 2019
Cultural Policy

Wed 27 February 2019
English