Skip to main content Skip to navigation

New Year's Honours

In the 2007 New Year’s Honours List, Professor Howard Dalton (Biological Sciences and Chief Scientific Adviser for the Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs) received a knighthood; Professor Muhammad Anwar, Centre for Research in Ethnic Relations, was made an OBE, and Jenny Hocking, Associate Dean at Warwick Business School, was awarded an MBE.

Warwick alumni who were also honoured were Jonathan Kaye (MBA 1990-1992) – the Queen’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service; Terence Fellgett (BA, MSc and PhD Mathematics, 1969-76; Director and Deputy Head, Economic and Domestic Affairs Secretariat, Cabinet Office) – Companion of the Order of the Bath; Roswyn Hakesley-Brown (MPhil Sociology, 1979-86; President, College of Nursing) – CBE; Gavin Neath (MSc Management Science and Operational Research, 1975-76; National Manager, Unilever UK) – CBE; Robert Wilkins (MSc Civil Engineering, 1973-76; Director of Transport and Environment, East Sussex County Council) – OBE; Janine Brooks (PG Award Medical Education, 2002-3; Associate Director for Dentistry, National Clinical Assessment Service) – MBE; Elizabeth Terry (BA English and American Literature, 1980-83; Managing Director, The Leisure Media Company) – MBE.