Skip to main content

Departmental contact details

During term time, all tutors set aside office hours during which they are available for consultation. Office hours are posted outside tutors’ offices. Students are welcome to visit tutors during these times without an appointment. If you wish to see your tutors outside of their office hours, you should email them to arrange an appointment.

Access the complete list of all English and CLS staff members and their personal webpages and the departmental main office contact details.


All students are given Warwick email addresses, which will be used by the Department for all communications. If you have another private email address please make sure that mail sent to your University email address is automatically transferred to your private one.

Below is the contact list for all staff members involved in postgraduate administration in academic year 2016-17.

2017 - 18 POSTGRADUATE CONTACTS

Role Contact Person
Office Telephone Email
Director of Graduate Studies Dr. David Taylor H531 02476523640 d.f.taylor@warwick.ac.uk
MA in English Literature Convenor Dr. Stephen Purcell

H538

02476 573091

s.purcell@warwick.ac.uk

MA in Writing Convenor
Prof Sarah Moss G02 02476 150338 s.moss@warwick.ac.uk
MA in Literary Translation
Studies Convenor

Dr Chantal Wright

H523

2476 573092

c.m.wright@warwick.ac.uk

MA in World Literatures Convenor Dr. Nick Lawrence H535

02476 523309

n.lawrence@warwick.ac.uk

Postgraduate Funding Officer

Dr. Rashmi Varma

H540

02476 523666

rashmi.varma@warwick.ac.uk

Graduate Placement Officer Dr Michael Meeuwis H529

02476 523268

M.Meeuwis@warwick.ac.uk

Postgraduate Programmes Officer Mr Daniel Roper H504 024765 23665 PGEnglish@warwick.ac.uk