Skip to main content

Important Contacts for MPhil/PhD Students


2017-18

Head of Department Prof Maureen Freely Maureen.Freely@warwick.ac.uk +44 (0)24 7652 3348 H503
Director of Graduate Studies
Dr David Taylor
d.f.taylor@warwick.ac.uk +44 (0)24 7652 3640 H510
Chair of PhD Admissions team
Dr David Taylor
d.f.taylor@warwick.ac.uk +44 (0)24 7652 3640 H510
PhD in Translation Studies
Admissions Tutor
Dr Chantal Wright C.M.Wright@warwick.ac.uk +44 (0) 24 76573092 H523
PG Funding Officer Dr Rashmi Varma Rashmi.Varma@warwick.ac.uk +44 (0) 24 76523666 H540
PG Placement Officer Dr Michael Meeuwis T1 &3; Dr Marco Nievergelt T2 M.Meeuwis@warwick.ac.uk; M.Nievergelt@warwick.ac.uk +44 (0)24 7652 3268 H520
PG Tutors Liaison Officer Dr Rochelle Sibley Rochelle.Sibley@warwick.ac.uk +44 (0) 24 76550273 H240
Postgraduate Programmes Officer Dr Jami Rogers PGEnglish@warwick.ac.uk +44 (0) 24 76523665 H504
Departmental Academic Administrator Daniel Roper D.F.G.Roper@warwick.ac.uk +44 (0)24 7652 3323 H504
Departmental Senior Administrator Alison Lough A.Lough@warwick.ac.uk  +44 (0)24 7652 3667 H503

Follow the link to meet all current staff of the Department!

Making contact

All PhD students should make contact with the Postgraduate Programmes Officer on arrival and supply her with local and home addresses. If you do not make use of your campus email account, it is your responsibility to set up a forward to your home email address so that tutors can contact you at all times. The Warwick email address will be used for all communications. Please notify the Postgraduate Programmes Officer of any change of address

Postal address:

Department of English and Comparative Literary Studies
University of Warwick
Coventry
CV4 7AL
 
Telephone: +44 (0)24 76 523323
Fax: +44 (0)2476 524750