Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Doris Lessing

Doris Lessing has written several novels emerging from her experiences as a child in Africa, and was declared a prohibited alien by both Southern Rhodesia and South Africa in 1956. She also writes "inner-space fiction" as well as plays, libretti, a graphic novel and works of non-fiction. She has received the Prince of Asturias Prize in Literature and the David Cohen British Literature Prize, and was on the shortlist for the first Man Booker International Prize in 2005. She won the 2007 Nobel Prize in Literature.

Name Description
Ben, In the World 1 November 2000
Time Bites 6 October 2004