Coronavirus (Covid-19): Latest updates and information
Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Final Year UG Iain Smith History Single-Honours Prize for Best Overall Performance

Iain Smith

Emeritus Reader Iain Smith was a member of academic staff in the Warwick University History Department, retiring in 2004. Dr Smith specialised in South African history and British imperial history during the 19th and 20th centuries, taught the undergraduate modules 'HI347 South Africa 1885-1910' and 'HI361 The Contraction of Britain 1883-1997', was the Department Senior Tutor for several years, was a Member of Council and of the Publications Committee of The Historical Association (1980-1995), and was Editor of the New Appreciations in History series.


Final Year Iain Smith History Single-Honours Prize for Best Overall Performance Prize Winners

  • 2017/18 joint winners Dan Formston (History Honours, Modern stream) and Laura Martin-Akroyd (History Honours, Modern stream)
  • 2016/17 Eleanor Webb (History, Renaissance and Modern History stream)
  • 2015/16 Hope Priddle (History, Modern History stream)
  • 2014/15 Alexander Green (History with Year Abroad)
  • 2013/14 Alice Bennington (History with Year Abroad)
  • 2012/13 Matthew Jenkins (History with Year Abroad)
  • 2011/12 Frederick Smith (History)
  • 2010/11 Joseph Francombe (History)
  • 2009/10 Grace Huxford (History)
  • 2008/09 Grace Allen (History)
  • 2007/08 Luke Johnson (History)
  • 2006/07 Brandon Ovington (History)