Coronavirus (Covid-19): Latest updates and information
Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Dr Joan Lane Memorial Bursary

Joan Lane

The Dr Joan Lane Memorial Bursary is funded by an annonymous alumnus in memory of a former member of the History Department academic staff, Dr Joan Lane. This bursary is awarded annually and provides £75 of funding (~£93.75 including tax relief) to assist the studies of a graduate student whose field of research is either English Local History or English Social History.

Recipients of the Dr Joan Lane Memorial Bursary

  • 2015/16 David Civil
  • 2014/15 Sarah Jane Bodell
  • 2013/14 Sophie Greenway
  • 2012/13 Stephen Bates
  • 2011/12 Matthew Jackson
  • 2010/11 Jessica Wain
  • 2009/10 William Rupp
  • 2008/09 Judith Flint
  • 2007/08 William Rupp
  • 2006/07 Sian Thurgood
  • 2005/06 Daniel Golding
  • 2004/05 Katherine Foxhall
  • 2003/04 Judith Lockhart