Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Finalists for 2020-21

A brilliant response to WATE this year!

The WATE awards received well over 400 nominations this year from both staff and students across the 3 categories: WATE, WATE PGR and the new WATE team award. Thank you to those who made nominations and took the time to acknowledge some of the great work that has taken place in this exceptional year! From these nominations, 84 Finalists were selected and invited to take part in stage 2 of the process. These comprised 55 nominations from the WATE category, 20 from WATE PGR and 9 from WATE team.

What happens next?

Stage 2 of this year’s awards process is now under way and shortly the panel judges will be taking a look at the nominee statements which finalists have been invited to submit so that we can learn more about how they have made a difference this year. From here, the judges will choose the winners: 25 WATE, 10 WATE PGR and 2 WATE teams.

We are delighted to be able to celebrate more successes this year by increasing the number of finalists and winners. The winners will be announced in mid June this year. In the meantime, we would like to share with you some of the finalists and offer them our congratulations!

WATE individual awards
Adina Covaci, Alison Ribeiro de Menezes, Andi Hoxhaj, Andreas Stegmann, Andrew Brendon Penn, Bhagavathy Ramachandran, Bryan Brazeau, Cathy Hampton, Celine Tan, Dani Pearson, David Bather Woods, Elisabeth Stanway, Elke Thonnes, Georgy Koentges, Gonzalo Ceron Garcia, Heather Meyer, Illan Rua Wall, James Tresilian, Jen Baker, Jim Judges, José Luis Rodrigo, Kerry Pinny, Leticia Villamediana Gonzalez, Lory Barile, Louise Bourdua, Margaux Whiskin, Mark Storey, Martyn Parker, Massimiliano Tamborrino, Mathew Coakley, Matthew Leeke, Maureen Freely, Meleisa Ono-George, Michael Gale, Michael Ward, Miriam Gifford, Naomi de la Tour, Naomi Waltham-Smith, Nicholas Tawn, Paul Botley, Paul Raffield, Richard Lillington, Roxanne Douglas, Saran Shanitkumar, Siri Chongchitnan, Stefan Bon, Stefania Paredes Fuentes, Sue Davies, Thomas Martin, Ursula Clayton, Van Anh Le, Maureen Freely

WATE PGR individual awards
Alex Haigh, Chris Perrett, Diogo Caetano, Ellis Hancox, Gah Kai Leung, Ian Farnell, Ionut Stalenoi, Jack Shardlow, Jacob Sargeant, Joe Oakley, Johan Heemskerk, Jonathan Canioni, Matt Beech, Max Warrack, Mudjat Er, Rebecca Clayton, Sahar Shah, Simona Di Martino, Tom Crompton

WATE Team awards
- Gavin Schwartz-Leeper, Bryan Brazeau, Kirsten Harris, Martin Mik, Lauren Bird
- Stephen Bromfield, Dani Pearson, Sam Trouton, Rob Smith, Ed Greenough
- Bo Kelestyn and Adam Alcock
- Chloe Agg and Alexa Kirkaldy
- Emma Anderson, Keith Leppard
- Lynne Bayley, Martyn Parker, David Wood
- Richard Tunstall, Erin Fillmore
- MBChB course team
- MBChB VLE team