Skip to main content

Complexity Research Events and Forum

Show selected | Select all / none
  • Common area
  • Deadline
  • EM Students
  • MASDOC
  • MSc students
  • Mathematics
  • Meeting
  • Open Day
  • PhD Students
  • PhD skills
  • Reading groups
  • Seminar Room D1.07
  • Statistics
  • Work Room D1.13
  • dtc teaching
  • forum
  • research events
  • xdtc
  • Untagged
 
Help using calendars
 
Tue, Feb 27, '18
10am - 11am
MA999
MS B3.01

Robert MacKay

Wed, Feb 28, '18
10:15am - 10:45am
MSc Student Meeting (Cancelled due to strike action)
Complexity Common Room
 
1pm - 2pm
MathSys Forum
MS.B3.03

Julien Tailleur (Université Paris Diderot)

Statistical physics of Active Particles: pushing, moving or jamming together

Lunch Group 3

 
3:30pm - 5pm
MSc Research Projects Fair (Cancelled due to strike action)
Complexity Common Room

Stefan Grosskinsky

Thu, Mar 1, '18
1pm - 3pm
MA999
MS B3.01

Robert MacKay

Tue, Mar 6, '18
10am - 11am
MA999
MS B3.01

Robert MacKay

Wed, Mar 7, '18
All-day
RSG Group Presentations
 
10:15am - 10:45am
MSc Student Meeting
Complexity Common Room
 
1pm - 2pm
MathSys Forum
MS.B3.03

Steven Riley (Imperial College, London)

Catered Lunch

Thu, Mar 8, '18
1pm - 3pm
MA999
MS B3.01

Robert MacKay

Fri, Mar 9, '18
All-day
Deadline for MSc Project Proposals (by prospective supervisors)
Tue, Mar 13, '18
10am - 11am
MA999
MS B3.01

Robert MacKay

Wed, Mar 14, '18
10:15am - 10:45am
MSc Student Meeting
Complexity Common Room
 
1pm - 2pm
MathSys Forum
MS.B3.03

tbc

Catered Lunch

Thu, Mar 15, '18
1pm - 3pm
MA999
MS B3.01

Robert MacKay

Mon, Mar 19, '18
All-day
Research Study Groups Start
Wed, Mar 21, '18
1pm - 2pm
MathSys Forum
MS.B3.03

Robert Endres (Imperial College)

Fri, Mar 23, '18
All-day
Deadline Student specify MSc Project preferences
Tue, Mar 27, '18
All-day
Allocation MSc Projects to Students
Wed, Mar 28, '18
1pm - 2pm
MathSys Forum
MS.B3.03

Magnus Rattray

Mon, Apr 16, '18
9am - 6pm
IM903 Complexity in the social Sciences
D1.07
Tue, Apr 17, '18
9am - 6pm
IM903 Complexity in the social Sciences
D1.07
Wed, Apr 18, '18
9am - 6pm
IM903 Complexity in the social Sciences
D1.07
Thu, Apr 19, '18
9am - 6pm
IM903 Complexity in the social Sciences
D1.07
Fri, Apr 20, '18
9am - 6pm
IM903 Complexity in the social Sciences
D1.07
Mon, Apr 23, '18
10am - 6pm
Complexity 10th Birthday Celebration
The Shard, London
Wed, Apr 25, '18
1pm - 2pm
MathSys Forum
MS.04

Paul Brown

University of Warwick

Tue, May 1, '18
Annual Retreat, Hawkshead, Lake District

Runs from Tuesday, May 01 to Friday, May 04.

 
10am - 11am
Research Study Groups Interim Report Presentations

Runs from Tuesday, May 01 to Friday, May 04.

Presented during Annual Retreat

Wed, May 9, '18
1pm - 2pm
MathSys Forum
MS.04

Ph.D. student group talks