Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Forum

DR@W Forum is an interdisciplinary discussion series which focuses on theoretical and empirical research about decision making. The usual structure of the forum is a 30 minute introduction of the topic/working paper related to decision research, followed by a discussion. The audience prefers discussing work-in-progress topics as opposed to finished papers. We meet on Thursdays between 2:30 p.m. and 3:45 p.m. in the extension on the third floor of the Library (at the Wolfson Research Exchange Area). Contact John Taylor (John.Taylor[at]wbs.ac.uk) if you would like to suggest a speaker for a future event. Notifications of upcoming DR@W Forum events along with other Behavioural Science GRP related activities can be obtained by registering with the moderated GRP BSci email list here.

 
 
Thu 3 Oct, '19
-
DR@W: New Insights - Joakim Sundh (WBS, Psychology)
Library Wolfson Research Exchange Seminar Room 3

Linear Approximations of Joint Probability

Thu 10 Oct, '19
-
DR@W: New Insights - Eric Danan (Université de Cergy-Pontoise)
Library Wolfson Research Exchange Seminar Room 3

Tailored recommendations

Thu 7 Nov, '19
-
DR@W: New Insights - Christina Leuker (MPIB, Berlin)
Library Wolfson Research Exchange Seminar Room 2

Details TBC

Thu 14 Nov, '19
-
DR@W: New Insights - Sergio Alessandro Castagnetti (Economics)
Library Wolfson Research Exchange Seminar Room 1

Protecting the Ego: Information Selection and Updating

Thu 21 Nov, '19
-
DR@W: New Insights - Ben Vincent (Dundee)
Library Wolfson Research Exchange Seminar Room 1
Thu 28 Nov, '19
-
DR@W: New Insights - Daniel Wiesen (Koln)
Library Wolfson Research Exchange Seminar Room 1

Details TBC

Thu 16 Jan, '20
-
DR@W: New Insights - Stefano Palminteri (ENS, Paris)
WBS 1.006

Details TBC

Thu 23 Jan, '20
-
DR@W: New Insights - Speaker TBC
Library Wolfson Research Exchange Seminar Room 3

Details TBC

Thu 30 Jan, '20
-
DR@W: New insights - Marc Scholten (Universidade Europeia, Lisbon)
Library Wolfson 3

Details TBC

Thu 5 Mar, '20
-
DR@W: New Insights - Stefania Minardi (HEC, Paris)
Library Wolfson Research Exchange Seminar Room 3

Details TBC

Thu 12 Mar, '20
-
DR@W: New Insights - Terri Kneeland (UCL)
Library Wolfson Research Exchange Seminar Room 1

Details TBC

Thu 23 Apr, '20
-
DR@W: New Insights - Cary Frydman (USC)
Library Wolfson Research Exchange Seminar Room 1

Details TBC

Thu 30 Apr, '20
-
DR@W: New Insights - Arkady Konovalov (Zurich)
Library Wolfson Research Exchange Seminar Room 2
Wed 3 Jun, '20
-
DR@W: New Insights - Rich Shiffrin (Indiana)
Library Wolfson Research Exchange Seminar Room 3

TBC