Coronavirus (Covid-19): Latest updates and information
Skip to main content Skip to navigation

African Research Students Network

African Research Students Network is set up to co-exist alongside the Sub-Saharan African Research Network in order to proactively bring together and strengthen the African Student Research community throughout their research/studies here at Warwick.

The African Research Students Network is open to all PhD students (full-time or part-time) from all departments at University of Warwick with current research on Africa, current research specific to African population elsewhere and those not currently carrying out Africa-related research, but have general research interest on Africa.

The first meeting took place 27 May 2010 and the following students were elected to Executive positions:

Executive Members

Chair: Toyin Ogboye (Oluwatoyin.Ogboye@warwick.ac.uk)

Vice-Chair: Colette Solebo (c.solebo@warwick.ac.uk)

Vice-Chair: Peter Zeh (p.k.zeh@warwick.ac.uk)

Secretary: Harry Kuchah (h.kuchah@warwick.ac.uk)

Co-Secretary: William Bramwell (w.j.bramwell@warwick.ac.uk)

Treasurer: Helen Kijo-Bisimba (h.kijo-bisimba@warwick.ac.uk)

Minutes

Minutes from the first Executive Members meeting are available here.


Minutes from the meeting of 8 February 2011 can be found here

Minutes from the meeting of 8 March 2011 can be found here