Coronavirus (Covid-19): Latest updates and information
Skip to main content Skip to navigation

African Research Students Network

African Research Students Network is set up to co-exist alongside the Sub-Saharan African Research Network in order to proactively bring together and strengthen the African Student Research community throughout their research/studies here at Warwick.

The African Research Students Network is open to all PhD students (full-time or part-time) from all departments at University of Warwick with current research on Africa, current research specific to African population elsewhere and those not currently carrying out Africa-related research, but have general research interest on Africa.

The first meeting took place 27 May 2010 and the following students were elected to Executive positions:

Executive Members

Chair: Toyin Ogboye (

Vice-Chair: Colette Solebo (

Vice-Chair: Peter Zeh (

Secretary: Harry Kuchah (

Co-Secretary: William Bramwell (

Treasurer: Helen Kijo-Bisimba (


Minutes from the first Executive Members meeting are available here.

Minutes from the meeting of 8 February 2011 can be found here

Minutes from the meeting of 8 March 2011 can be found here