Skip to main content

Social Science and Systems in Health Unit - List of Staff

Name

Position

Email

Telephone


Head of Unit:

 

 

 

 

Prof Diane Playford

Professor of Neurological Rehabilitation

d.playford@warwick.ac.uk

02476 573273

 

 

 

 

 

 
Academic/Teaching Staff:    

 

 

Dr Helen Atherton

Assistant Professor

h.atherton@warwick.ac.uk

02476 151405

 

Suneil Bath

Senior Clinical Fellow in Medical Education S.Bath.1@warwick.ac.uk    

Dr Catherine Bennett

Principal Teaching Fellow

 catherine.bennett@warwick.ac.uk 02476 150869  

Dr Abhjit Bhattacharyya

Prinicpal Clinical Fellow in Medical Education  a.bhattacharyya@warwick.ac.uk    

Dr Felicity Boardman

Assistant Professor (Medicine, ethics and society)

Felicity.Boardman@warwick.ac.uk

02476 151291

 

Dr Kerry Brown

Clinical Education Fellow MBChB (Maternity Leave - Sept 17) k.l.brown@warwick.ac.uk    

Paul De Cates

Principal Clinical Teaching Fellow MBChB Paul.de-Cates@warwick.ac.uk 02476 574214  

Prof Bernard Crump

Professorial Clinical Teaching Fellow in Medical Leadership

B.J.Crump@warwick.ac.uk

02476 15 1193

 

Prof Jeremy Dale

Professor of Primary Care

Jeremy.Dale@warwick.ac.uk

02476 52 2891

 

Dr David Davies

Associate Professor (Reader) of Medical Education

David.Davies@warwick.ac.uk

02476 15 0192

 

Dr Imogen Davies

Senior Teaching Fellow I.Davies.3@warwick.ac.uk 02476 574043  

Dr Louise Davis

Senior Clinical Teaching Fellow L.Davis.3@warwick.ac.uk 02476 5 73803  

Dr Susan Davies

Principal Clinical Teaching Fellow  s.p.davies@warwick.ac.uk 02476 150867  
Prof Heather Draper Professor in Health Care Ethics H.Draper@warwick.ac.uk 02476 150347  
Dr Birgit Fruhstorfer Teaching Fellow  birgit.fruhstorfer@warwick.ac.uk 02476 150706  

Dr Helen Gabathuler

Principal Clinical Fellow in Medical Education

H.Gabathuler@warwick.ac.uk

   

Prof Paramjit Gill

Professor

P.Gill.1@warwick.ac.uk

02476 573496  

Dr Sarah Graham

Senior Clinical Fellow in Medical Education

S.Graham.3@warwick.ac.uk

   

Patrick Henry

Clinical Education Fellow

P.Henry@warwick.ac.uk

   

Dr Lucy Hammond

Principal Teaching Fellow

L.Hammond.1@warwick.ac.uk

02476 573080

 

Dr Simon Jenkins

Senior Teaching Fellow

S.Jenkins.4@warwick.ac.uk

02476 575851

 

Dr Debbi Marais

Prinicipal Teaching Fellow

d.marais@warwick.ac.uk

02476 150463

 
Dr Colin MacDougall Professorial Clinical Teaching Fellow colin.macdougall@warwick.ac.uk 02476 151573  

Dr laura McDonaugh

Clinical Education Fellow

L.McDonaugh@warwick.ac.uk

   

Dr Jas Matharu

Senior Clinical Teaching Fellow

J.Matharu.1@warwick.ac.uk

   

Dr Gregory Moorlock

Senior Teaching Fellow

G.Moorlock@warwick.ac.uk

02476 151592  

Prof Daniel Munday

Honorary Associate Clinical Professor D.Munday@warwick.ac.uk    

Dr Catherine Middlemiss

Senior Clinical Fellow in Medical Education F.C.Middlemiss@warwick.ac.uk    

Dr Kate Owen

Principal Clinical Teaching Fellow katherine.owen@warwick.ac.uk    

Dr Aimee Palace

Clinical Education Fellow

A.Palace@warwick.ac.uk

   

Dr Eleanor Piercy

Clinical Education Fellow

E.Piercy@warwick.ac.uk

   
Dr Anita Rai Senior Clinical Fellow in Medical Education A.Rai@warwick.ac.uk    

Dr Laura Reeves

Senior Clinical Fellow in Medical Education

(Maternity Cover for Dr Kerry Brown)

L.Reeves.2@warwick.ac.uk

   

Dr Joanne Reeve 

Associate Clinical Professor

 j.reeve.1@warwick.ac.uk

02476 573814

 

Dr Shirley Rigby

Principal Clinical Teaching Fellow

 

Dr Anne-Marie Slowther

Associate Clinical Professor of Clinical Ethics

A-M.Slowther@warwick.ac.uk

02476 574513

 

Dr Mark-Alexander Sujan

Associate Professor of Patient Safety

M-A.Sujan@warwick.ac.uk

02476 574887

 

Dr Paul Thornton

Senior Clinical Fellow in Medical Education P.Thornton@warwick.ac.uk    
Dr Tom Wightman

Senior Clinical Fellow in Medical Education

T.Wightman@warwick.ac.uk    
         

Emeritus Staff:

       

Prof Gillian Hundt

Professor of Social Science in Health

Gillian.Hundt@warwick.ac.uk


 

 Dr Eileen McLeod

Emeritus Associate Professor

e.mcleod@warwick.ac.uk

 

 
 Prof Peter Spurgeon Emeritus Professor      

Research Staff:

 

 

 

 

Tracey Adcock

Research Nurse

 T.A.Adcock@warwick.ac.uk    

Rebecca Appleton

Research Associate ICARE-P

R.Appleton@warwick.ac.uk 02476 151885  

Elaine Butcher

Research Nurse

 E.Butcher@warwick.ac.uk    

Dr Carol Bryce

Research Fellow

 c.bryce.1@warwick.ac.uk

02476 573851

 

Mr Jonathan Davies

Research Nurse

 j.davies.5@warwick.ac.uk

02476 575767

 

Pauline Darbyshire

Senior Research Nurse

p.darbyshire@warwick.ac.uk

02476 575767

 

Ms Abi Eccles

Research Associate

A.Eccles@warwick.ac.uk

02476 523164

 

Mrs Susan Elwell

Research Manager

s.elwell@warwick.ac.uk

02476 575854

 

Dr Joanna Fleming

Research Fellow

 j.l.m.fleming@warwick.ac.uk

02476 151077

 

Dr Nadine Flowers

Research Project Manager

 n.j.flowers@warwick.ac.uk

024 76 523583

 

Zoe Fritz

Clinical Research Fellow (Not based at WMS)

Z.B.M.Fritz@warwick.ac.uk

02476 528054

 

Dr Rachel Hale

Research Fellow

R.Hale.1@warwick.ac.uk

02476 150455

 

Mrs Eleanor Hoverd

Research Nurse

 e.j.hoverd@warwick@ac.uk

02476 575767

 

Dr Huayi Huang

Research Fellow

H.Huang.6@warwick.ac.uk

02476 522947

 

Dr Rebecca Harrison

CRN Research Facilitator

 r.l.harrison@warwick.ac.uk

02476 575853

 

Dr Agnieszka Ignatowicz

Research Fellow

A.Ignatowicz@warwick.ac.uk

02476 574270

 

Miss Amanpreet Johal

CRN Research Facilitator

 amanpreet.johal@warwick.ac.uk

02476 574127

 

Mrs Sarah Joshi

Research Nurse

 sarah.joshi@warwick.ac.uk

02476 574698

 

Jennifer Lee

CRN Research Facilitator

Jennifer.Lee@warwick.ac.uk

02476 575919  

Ms Joelle Loew

Research Associate

J.Loew@warwick.ac.uk

02476 151404  

Dr Sarah Mitchell

Clinical Research Fellow

Sarah.J.Mitchell@warwick.ac.uk

02476 574654

 

Dr Veronica Nanton

Senior Research Fellow

V.Nanton@warwick.ac.uk

02476 574025

 

Dr Sophie Rees

Research Fellow

S.Rees.1@warwick.ac.uk

02476 523912

 

Dr Emma Scott

Senior Research Fellow

E.J.Scott@warwick.ac.uk

02476 574654

 

Mrs Claire Talbot

Research Nurse

 c.talbot@warwick.ac.uk

02476 574698

 

Mrs Susan Zhao

Research Nurse

 s.zhao@warwick.ac.uk

02476 575767

 


 

 

 

 

Administrative Staff:

       

Mrs Louise Hutton

Research Secretary - Clinical Ethics

S.L.Hutton@warwick.ac.uk

02476 151607

 

Helen McGowan

Research Project Administrator

H.McGowan@warwick.ac.uk

02476 151968  

Mrs Jennifer Oskiera

NIHR CRN: West Midlands Admin Co-ordinator

J.Oskiera@warwick.ac.uk

02476 575767

 

Mrs Vivienne Owen

NIRH CRN: West Midlands Admin Assistant

V.J.Owen@warwick.ac.uk

02476 574698

 

Rachel Morgan

SSSH Unit Coordinator

R.Morgan.1@warwick.ac.uk

02476 574885