Skip to main content Skip to navigation

News Library

Select tags to filter on

PAT Young Talent Award for Dr. Matthew Gibson

Dr Matthew Gibson has been awarded the 2015 'PAT Young Talent Award' during the 13th Polymers for Advanced Technologies conference in HongZhou, China. The award is sponsered by Wiley and Polymers for Advanced Technologies and also ACS Materials and Interfaces. Matt was selected by a panel following lectures from the shortlisted candidates from around the world, after being nominated.

Mon 29 Jun 2015, 20:42 | Tags: news prize PolymerChem people MatPolymers

Abragam Prize for Lewandowski

Józef Lewandowski was awarded Anatole Abragam Prize of International Society of Magnetic Resonance "for his outstanding accomplishments to date and his promise in the development of solid-state NMR methodology and its application to the study of biomolecular structure and dynamics." The prize will be presented during ISMAR Conference in Shanghai.

Wed 24 Jun 2015, 19:57 | Tags: prize AnalSciInst ChemBio

Department Thesis Prizes for Rob Deller and Athina Anastasaki

At the Chemistry Departments annual postgraduate symposium, Robert Deller (GibsonGroup) and Athina anastasaki (HaddletonGroup) won the prizes for the best PhD Theses. The Thesis prize is Sponsored by the Faculty of Science.

Thu 28 May 2015, 08:53 | Tags: prize PolymerChem people MatPolymers ChemBio

Harrison-Meldola Memorial Prize for Adrian Chaplin

Adrian Chaplin has been award one of this years Harrison-Meldola Memorial Prizes from the Royal Society of Chemistry.

Tue 05 May 2015, 09:58 | Tags: prize SynthCat

Medema Award given to Dave Haddleton

Dave Haddleton has recently been given the PTN (Polymer Technology Netherlands) 2015 “Medema Award”.

The annual prize is awarded to prolific polymer scientists who interact, or have close ties, with polymer research in the Netherlands. The award is named after the late PTN chairman, Dick Medema, who was the former R&D director at Shell.

The list of previous award winners can be found at:


Thu 26 Mar 2015, 14:18 | Tags: news prize PolymerChem events people

Latest news Newer news Older news