Coronavirus (Covid-19): Latest updates and information
Skip to main content Skip to navigation

WMS Events Calendar

Wednesday, September 23, 2020

Select tags to filter on
Tue, Sep 22 Today Thu, Sep 24 Jump to any date
 
-
Athena SWAN menopause task force and the Unit of academic primary care present “Menopause at the Medical School remote event” -
Via Teams
-
Equality and Diversity in Healthcare: The Experiences and Challenges of Inspirational Professionals seminar with Adam Layland
Microsoft Teams

In this new seminar series we will hear from staff, students and members of the wider healthcare community about the experiences and challenges they have faced within their careers and how they have overcome them. Our first speaker is Adam Layland who is a Consultant Paramedic and Head of Commissioning at Health Education England.

Join Microsoft Teams Meeting

Learn more about Teams | Meeting options

-
Motors in Quarantine weekly webinar
online

Motors in Quarantine is a weekly webinar series on Wednesdays at 8:00 PDT / 11:00 EDT / 16:00 BST / 17:00 CET / 20:30 IST / 23:00 CST.

Format: 2 talks 15 minutes presentation plus 15 minutes Q&A. There will be a meet the speaker afterwards for a more informal chat / asking questions in a smaller group. If the speakers agree to being recorded, we will make the webinar available on-demand for 48 hours after the live event.

Speakers are selected from the sign-up form with the aim to balance gender, geography, career stages and topics.

The registration link for each webinar is sent by email at the beginning of each week to everyone on the sign-up form and posted in the slack.