Coronavirus (Covid-19): Latest updates and information
Skip to main content Skip to navigation

About Us

WMS journal club is a newly developed student society with the aims of getting students involved in audits, research and publishing. Being post-graduate students many of us have skills relevant to research and the journal club provides an opportunity to use them in relation to medicine.

We’ve developed contacts at UHCW to help students get involved with audits as well as lead them. We’ve also come to an agreement with the BMJ to get students’ case reports published for a fee which is included in our membership. We also have a group of student mentors to help our members; these are students with experience in research and publishing.

There are many other exciting plans being developed which will help students with an interest in the research side of medicine to obtain valuable experience.

Journal Club Executive Committee

 

President: Roopak Khara (roopak@wmsjournalclub.org.uk)
VP: Nardia Poole (nardia@wmsjournalclub.org.uk)
Gen Sec: Gloryanne Aidoo-Micah (gloryanne@wmsjournalclub.org.uk)
Treasurer: Benjamin Matthews (benjamin@wmsjournalclub.org.uk)
Projects Lead: Jessica Cheong (jessica@wmsjournalclub.org.uk)
Events Organiser: Priya Rallon (priya@wmsjournalclub.org.uk)
Phase 1 cohort rep: OPEN
Phase 2 cohort rep: OPEN
Webmaster: Kenneth Ngai (kenneth@wmsjournalclub.org.uk)

email us at contact at wmsjournalclub dot org dot uk