Skip to main content Skip to navigation

GEH

Medical Education Staff

For general enquiries, email Medical.Students@geh.nhs.uk

Dr Asok Venkataraman; Associate Clinical Director, GEH'S Phase III & Exams Lead
Asok.venkataraman@geh.nhs.uk

Dr Hadiza Gachi; Deputy Associate Clinical Director, GEH's Phase II Lead
Hadiza.Gachi@geh.nhs.uk

Louise Harmer; Head of Medical Education
Louise.harmer@geh.nhs.uk

Dr Andrea Wilkinson; Lead Clinical Education Fellow
Andrea.wilkinson@geh.nhs.uk

Sam Cook; UG Medical Education Manager
Samantha.Cook@geh.nhs.uk | 07768 481043

Charlotte Carr; UG Coordinator (on leave until January '24)
Charlotte.Carr@geh.nhs.uk | 02476 863817/02476 865092

Shona Worwood; Trainee UG Coordinator
Shona.Worwood@geh.nhs.uk | 02476 863817/02476 865092

Natalie Perkin; Trainee UG Coordinator
Natalie.Perkin@geh.nhs.uk | 02476 153817 / 02476 865092

Parking

Complete the parking permit form (which will be emailed to you), send it to estates.ResourcesMailbox@geh.nhs.ukLink opens in a new window, then call them at 02476865040 to make your payment.

The cost of a permit is £7.19 a month.

Note: You are required to buy a minimum of 2 months permit.

Bike Storage

Awaiting map details

William Harvey Library

In the GETEC building, it is open 24/7 to those with a Trust swipe card.

Email the team at Library@geh.nhs.uk

Lockers

You'll be given a locker to share with another student in your induction week; pairings were as you arrived, so arrive early with a friend if you want yours together.

IT

You're required to complete online training modules via the GEH Training Tracker before being granted access to the George Eliot IT services.

Additional BST with CTFs

Email hereLink opens in a new window to book these.

Food Facilities

Raveloe Restaurant is on the first floor of the main hospital and is open all week. They have 4 microwaves available, and a daily £1 hot meal deal.

  • Breakfast: 08:00 to 11:00
  • Coffee, Cakes, and Pastries: 11:00 to 12:00
  • Lunch: 12:00 to 15:00

League of Friends cafe on the ground floor are open during the weekdays.

WHSmith is on the ground floor.

The Medical Education team has kindly provided a small stand for hot water, coffee and tea to all medical students. This can be found in the GETEC building.