Coronavirus (Covid-19): Latest updates and information
Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Physics Department News

Select tags to filter on

"Pint of Science" returns to Coventry for 2019

Staff and students from the Physics department will again contribute to Coventry's "Pint of Science" festival this year, to be held from 20-22 May in venues around the city. Departmental representatives include Jessica Marshall, Matthew Hoskin, Sam Seddon, Tishtrya Mehta, and Alun Rees.

Winter Graduation 2019

Congratulations to the Physics students collecting their degrees on 17th Jan., included fourteen PhD awards and the third cohort of Masters students graduating from the Diamond Science and Technology CDT.

Thu 17 Jan 2019, 15:37 | Tags: Postgraduates, Undergraduates

Posters in Parliament

Congratulations to James Blake of the Astronomy and Astrophysics group for coming first overall in "Posters in Parliament", an event providing an opportunity for over 40 students representing Universities from across the UK to exhibit their research in the prestigious surroundings of Westminster Palace.

Mon 26 Feb 2018, 13:49 | Tags: Postgraduates, Awards

R.W.B. Stephens Prize

Claire Thring (PhD student in the Ultrasound Group) has been awarded the R.W.B. Stephens Prize at the 2017 International Congress on Ultrasonics, which was held in Honolulu, Hawaii, Dec 18-20th 2017. The prize is given in recognition of outstanding work in ultrasonics and the excellent presentation of the results, and is sponsored by Elsevier and the journal Ultrasonics.

Wed 03 Jan 2018, 14:44 | Tags: Postgraduates, Awards

Latest news Newer news Older news