Skip to main content

Psychology News

Show all news items

University Awards 2018: Winner Outstanding Team: SMaRT Project Team (Psychology) plus a full list of all the Psychology nominees


Winner: SMaRT Project team (Pyschology) Team members: Professor Dieter Wolke, Dr Nicole Tang, Dr Sakari Lemola, Dr Adrian von Muhlenen, Dr Anu Realo, Ahuti Das, Robert Eves, Lauren Jones, Anita Lenneis “ The SMaRT Project team put in outstanding teamwork to initiate a research project that has excellent scientific merits and great potential for improving our students' wellbeing. SMaRT stands for Student Mental Health and Resilience in Transition - the team evaluated feasibility of a longitudinal study on risk factors and protective factors for mental health and psychological wellbeing among our undergraduates. The team beautifully executed a truly complex operation with great significance, which was made possible by tightly-coordinated team work, driven by the sense of mission to improve student lives and to push the boundary of scientific understanding of mental health and wellbeing."

Also on the longlist from the Department:

Outstanding Contribution: Emily Biggs (Academic Programme Manager), Jody Roche (Undergraduate Support Officer)

Public Engagement Contribution: Professor Sotaro Kita, Dr Kimberley Wade

Service Excellence: Catherine Johnstone (PA to HoD), Linda Wilson (IT Manager)

Student experience: Liz Farmer (Adminstrative Assistant), Dr Elliot Ludvig

Congratulations to all!

University of Warwick Staff Awards 2018

Mon 21 May 2018, 09:57