Skip to main content

John Copas prize 2017-2018

Warmest congratulations to Dr Christiane Görgen! Christiane is the winner of the 2017-2018 John Copas prize (sponsored by the Faculty of Science for the most outstanding Statistics thesis amongst completed PhDs in 2017).

Christiane Goergen

There was very strong competition for this prize. Harrison Awards for highly commended theses have been awarded to:

Dr Nick Tawn

Nick Tawn

and Dr Rodrigo Collazo

Rodrigo Collazo

The panel awarding the Prize was very impressed by the quality of the theses submitted. Warmest congratulations to Christiane, Nick and Rodrigo!