Skip to main content Skip to navigation

IDH People


Professor Sudhesh Kumar Director of the Institute of Digital Healthcare, Dean of the Warwick Medical School
Professor Theodoros Arvanitis Professor of E-Health Innovation, Head of the Biomedical Informatics, Imaging and Healthcare Technologies research group, Head of IDH Research
Professor Caroline Meyer Professor of Engineering Psychology, Head of the Engineering Psychology research group, Head of IDH Education
Professor Meghana Pandit Professor of Practice
Dr George Despotou Assistant Professor, Health Informatics and Healthcare Safety
Dr Mark Elliott Assistant Professor, Behaviour Change
Dr Jerome Charmet Assistant Professor, Biomedical Engineering
Dr Lukasz Walasek Assistant Professor, Engineering Psychology


Dr Ali Asadipour Senior Teaching Fellow
Dr Mohannad Alajlani Senior Teaching Fellow


 Dr Sudi Lahiri Senior Research Fellow, Health Systems Engineering, Clinical Medicine, MSc HOM Academic Director
 Dr Sarah Lim Choi Keung Research Fellow, Electronic Health Records, Healthcare Interoperability

Business Development

Carine Lewis Client and Business Development Manager

Software Development

Omar Khan Senior Research Software Engineer
Lei Zhao Research Software Engineer
Vincent Bodinier mHealth Applications Developer

Management and Administration

Sallyann Edwards Administrative Co-ordinator
Helen Muir Project Manager

Affiliate and Honorary

Dame Julie Moore Chief Executive, University Hospitals Birmingham NHS Trust
Professor Judith Klein Professor, WMS, Translational Medicine
Dr David Davies Associate Professor, Education
Andy Hardy CEO, University Hospitals Coventry and Warwickshire
Simon Brake Director of Primary Care, Sustainability & Integration for Coventry & Rugby NHS & Coventry City Council
Tim Jones Executive Director of Delivery, University Hospitals Birmingham NHS Trust

PhD Students

Eda Bilici Clinical Decision Support Systems, Computer Interpretable Guidelines