Coronavirus (Covid-19): Latest updates and information
Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Self Assessment Group Membership

The current members of the Self-Assessment Team (SAT) are:

Kerry Kirwan

Professor Kerry Kirwan

Jane Coleman Photo

Jane Coleman - Chief Operating Officer

"What is good for female staff and students is generally good for male colleagues too and many of our actions have benefitted all"
Claire Davis Photo

Professor Claire Davis

"Greater diversity creates greater outcomes. This is central to what we do"

Andy McGordon

Dr Andy McGordon - Principal Engineer

"Flexible working for me is essential to the life of a busy parent"

Dr Melanie Loveridge - Associate Professor

“Science and Humanitarianism should always embody diversity to truly thrive, but for this to work and prosper, we need equality”
Shaheen Charlwood

Shaheen Charlwood - Senior Teaching Fellow

Nancy Olson

Nancy Olson - Senior Teaching Fellow

Stuart Coles

Dr Stuart Coles - Associate Professor

Catherine Gordon

Catherine Gordon - Senior Administrator

"It's my wish that through keeping Athena Swan on the agenda, we can continue to foster an environment that is both inclusive and supportive as we move towards WMG's 40th anniversary"

Dr Nessa Fereshteh Saniee- Research Fellow

Eve Wheeler Jones

Eve Wheeler-Jones - Postgraduate Research Student

Michael Mortenson

Michael Mortenson - Senior Teaching Fellow

Freeha Azmat - Senior Teaching Fellow

Jane Shepherd

Jane Shepherd - HR Project Co-ordinator

Secretary to the Athena Swan SAT; Welfare and Communications Group; E&D Representative and WMG Communications Champion