Skip to main content Skip to navigation

The Project Team

The AHRC/ESRC 3 year large grants project Young peoples' attitudes to religious diversity started on 1st October 2009 and is being conducted by a research team from Warwick Religions and Education Research Unit, based in the Institute of Education at the University of Warwick. The team includes Professor Robert Jackson, Professor Leslie Francis, Dr Julia Ipgrave, Dr Mandy Robbins, Revd Jen Croft, Dr Sean Neill, Dr Elisabeth Arweck, Dr Ursula McKenna and, a PhD student Alice Pyke.

 Professor Robert Jackson BA MA PhD DLitt PGCE AcSS

Principal investigator

bobportrait.jpg 

r.jackson@warwick.ac.uk 

The Revd Canon Professor Leslie J Francis PhD DLitt ScD DD FBPsS PGCE

Co-investigator

leslieportrait.jpg

Leslie.Francis@warwick.ac.uk

Dr Julia Ipgrave MA PhD

Senior Research Fellow (qualitative study)

juliaportrait.jpg 

j.ipgrave@warwick.ac.uk

Dr Elisabeth Arweck MA PhD

Senior Research Fellow (qualitative study)

elisabeth_portrait.jpg

Elisabeth.arweck@warwick.ac.uk

Dr Mandy Robbins BA MPhil PhD MBTI (Dr Robbins worked on the project October 2009 to December 2010)

Associate Fellow (quantitative survey)

mrportrait.jpg

Revd. Jen Croft (Revd. Croft worked on the project February 2011 to September 2012)

Senior Research Fellow (quantitative survey)

 jencroft_1.jpg

Dr Sean Neill BA DPhil  

Associate Professor Research Methods

seanportrait.jpg 

Sean.neill@warwick.ac.uk

Alice Pyke BTh

Project research student

aliceportrait.jpg

a.r.l.pyke@warwick.ac.uk

Dr Ursula McKenna BA (QTS) MA EdD

Research Fellow (Project support and administration)

umportrait.jpg

u.mckenna@warwick.ac.uk

 

ahrc_logo.jpg

esrc_logo.jpg

 

religionsociety_logo.gif