Coronavirus (Covid-19): Latest updates and information
Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Welcome Videos

Within the Department of Economics, there are many academics and professional services staff who are here to help you. Below you will find videos from key Postgraduate staff within the Department and we encourage you to watch them to familiarise yourself with these people and their roles.

Jeremy Smith

Professor of Economics / Head of Department

Lory Barile

Associate Professor of Economics / Director of Postgraduate Studies

Postgraduate Academic Staff

Alexander Karalis Isaac

Senior Teaching Fellow / Director of Student Experience and Progression

Thijs Van Rens

Associate Professor / Director of MSc programme in Economics and International Financial Economics (EIFE)

Mahnaz Nazneen

Teaching Fellow

Postgraduate Support Team

Carolyn Andrews

Programmes Manager (PG Taught)

Mandy Eaton

Postgraduate Coordinator

Lucia Ashley

Student Engagement and Experience Coordinator