Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Our Seminars

 
 
Thu 21 Nov, '19
-
DR@W: New Insights - Ben Vincent (Dundee)
Library Wolfson Research Exchange Seminar Room 1

Does delay discounting really relate to Body Mass Index?

Mon 25 Nov, '19
-
Political Economy Seminar - Volha Charnish (MIT)
S2.79

Title of paper to be advised.

Seminar organisers: Helios Herrera & Kirill Pogorelskiy

Tue 26 Nov, '19
-
Applied Economics, Econometrics, Public Policy (CAGE) Seminar - Nicola Limodio (Bocconi)

Seminar organisers: Manuel Bagues & Pedro Souza

Wed 27 Nov, '19
-
Econometrics Seminar - Marcelo Madeiros (PUC-Rio)
S2.79

Seminar organisers: Luis Candelaria, Kenichi Nagasawa & Giovanni Ricco

Wed 27 Nov, '19
-
CRETA Seminar - Jingyi Xue (Singapore Management University)
S2.79

Title to be advised.

Seminar organisers: Sinem Hidir & Costas Cavounidis

Thu 28 Nov, '19
-
Macro/International Seminar - Arlene Wong (Princeton)
S2.79

Organisers: Federico Rossi, Christine Braun & Marta Santamaria

Thu 28 Nov, '19
-
DR@W: New Insights - Daniel Wiesen (Koln)
Library Wolfson Research Exchange Seminar Room 1

Physician Performance Pay: Experimental Evidence

Wed 4 Dec, '19
-
CRETA Seminar
S2.79

Sinem Hidir

Thu 5 Dec, '19
-
DR@W: New Insights - Yonatan Vanunu (UNSW)
Library Wolfson Research Exchange Seminar Room 1

The Impact of Rare and Extreme Events in Decisions from Experience and the Function of Source Monitoring

Thu 16 Jan, '20
-
DR@W: New Insights - Stefano Palminteri (ENS, Paris)
WBS 1.006

Details TBC

Thu 23 Jan, '20
-
DR@W: New Insights - Ta Vejpattarasiri (WBS, Behavioural Science Group)
Library Wolfson Research Exchange Seminar Room 3

Details TBC

Thu 30 Jan, '20
-
DR@W: New insights - Marc Scholten (Universidade Europeia, Lisbon)
Library Wolfson 3

Details TBC

Mon 3 Feb, '20
-
Departmental Seminar - Professor Dixit
S2.79
Mon 10 Feb, '20
-
Economic History Workshop - Davide Cantoni (Munchen)
S2.79

Organiser: Yannick Dupraz

Wed 12 Feb, '20
-
CRETA Seminar - Luciano Pomatto (Caltech)
S2.79

Title to be advised.

Seminar organisers: Sinem Hidir & Costas Cavounidis

Thu 13 Feb, '20
-
Macro/International Seminar - Cynthia Mei Balloch (LSE)
S2.79

Title to be advised.

Seminar organisers: Federico Rossi & Marta Santamaria

Wed 19 Feb, '20
-
CRETA Seminar - Georgios Gerasimou (St. Andrews)
S2.79

Title to be advised.

Seminar organisers: Sinem Hidir & Costas Cavounidis

Thu 20 Feb, '20
-
Macro/International Seminar - Michael Waugh (NYU Stern)
S2.79

Organisers: Federico Rossi, Christine Braun & Marta Santamaria

Mon 24 Feb, '20
-
Political Economy Seminar - Leah Boustan (Princeton)
S2.79

Organisers: Kirill Pogorelskiy & Helios Herrera

Wed 26 Feb, '20
-
CRETA Seminar - Sevin Yeltekin (Carnegie Mellon)
S2.79

Title to be advised.

Seminar organisers: Sinem Hidir & Costas Cavounidis

Thu 27 Feb, '20
-
Macro/International Seminar - Leonardo Melosi (FRB Chicago)
S2.79

Organisers: Federico Rossi, Christine Braun & Marta Santamaria

Thu 27 Feb, '20
-
DR@W: New Insights - Michela Redoano (Economics)

Details TBC

Mon 2 Mar, '20
-
Political Economy Seminar - Steve Callandar (Stanford)
S2.79

Organisers: Kirill Pogorelskiy & Helios Herrera

Wed 4 Mar, '20
-
CRETA Seminar - Filip Matejka (CERGE-EI)
S2.79

Title to be advised.

Seminar organisers: Sinem Hidir & Costas Cavounidis

Thu 5 Mar, '20
-
Macro/International Seminar - Christian Haefke (NYU Abu Dhabi)
S2.79

Organisers: Federico Rossi, Christine Braun & Marta Santamaria

Thu 5 Mar, '20
-
DR@W: New Insights - Stefania Minardi (HEC, Paris)
Library Wolfson Research Exchange Seminar Room 3

Details TBC

Mon 9 Mar, '20
-
Economic History Workshop - Mohamed Saleh (Toulouse)
S2.79

Organiser: Yannick Dupraz

Mon 9 Mar, '20
-
Political Economy Seminar - Gerard Roland (Berkeley)
S2.79

Organisers: Kirill Pogorelskiy & Helios Herrera

Wed 11 Mar, '20
-
CRETA Seminar - Annie Liang (Pennsylvania)
S2.79

Title to be advised.

Seminar organisers: Sinem Hidir & Costas Cavounidis

Thu 12 Mar, '20
-
Macro/International Seminar - Asyegul Sahin (UT Austin)
S2.79

Organisers: Federico Rossi, Christine Braun & Marta Santamaria