Skip to main content

Understanding the Evolving Macroeconomy

Membership of the UEM Commissioning Panel 


As at June 2000:

 

 

 

Chairman:

Professor John Beath
Department of Economics
University of St Andrews
St Savator College
St Andrews
FIFE
KY16 9AL
Tel: (0133) 446 2421
Fax: (0133) 446 2444
E-mail:
jab@st-and.ac.uk

 

 

Vice-Chairman:

Ms Bridget Rosewell
Executive Chairman
Volterra Consulting
5, The Old Power Station
121 Mortlake High Street
London
SW14 8SN
Tel: 020 8878 6333
Fax: 020 8878 6685
E-mail:brosewell@e-mail.msn.com

 

 

Programme Director:

Dr Mark Taylor
Programme Director
Warwick Business School
University of Warwick
Coventry
CV4 7AL
Tel: 024 765 72832
Fax: 024 765 73013
E-mail:
Mark.Taylor@wbs.warwick.ac.uk

 

 

Secretary:

Mr Mohammed Quraishi
ESRC
Polaris House
North Star Avenue
SWINDON
SN2 1UJ
Tel: (01793) 413052
Fax: (01793) 413010
E-mail:
Mohammed.Quraishi@esrc.ac.uk

Back to top

 

 

 

Professor Michael Artis
Department of Economics
European University Institute
Via dei Roccettini
950016 San Domenico di Fiesole
Florence
ITALY
Tel: 0039-055-468 5227
Fax: 0039-055-468 5202
E-mail: artis@datacomm.iue.it

Dr Willem Buiter
Monetary Policy Committee
Bank of England
Threadneedle Street
LONDON
EC2R 8AH
Tel: (0171) 601 4071
Fax:
E-mail: whb1002@hermes.cam.ac.uk

 

 

Mr Joe Grice
Deputy Director
Macroeconomic Policy and
Prospects
HM Treasury
Parliament Street
LONDON
SW1P 3AG
Tel: (0171) 270 4459
Fax: (0171) 270 4992
E-mail: joe.grice@hm-treasury.gov.uk

Dr Andrew Sentence
Chief Economist
British Airways Plc
Waterside
PO Box 365 (HDB3)
Harmondsworth
MIDDLESEX
UB7 0GB
Tel: (0181) 738 6813
Fax: (0181) 738 9971
E-mail: andrew.w.sentance@british-airways.co

 

 

Professor Tim Hatton
Department of Economics
University of Essex
COLCHESTER
CO4 3SQ
Tel: (01206) 872 748
Fax: (01206) 872 724
E-mail: hatton@essex.ac.uk

Professor Nigel Thrift
School of Geographical Sciences
University of Bristol
University Road
BRISTOL
B58 1SS
Tel: (0117) 928 8306
Fax: (0117) 928 7878
E-mail: N.J.Thrift@bris.ac.uk

 

 

Professor Richard Higgott
Director of the Centre for
the Study of Globalisation
and Regionalisation
University of Warwick
COVENTRY
CV4 7AL
Tel: (01203) 524 633
Fax: (01203) 524 221
E-mail:
Richard.Higgott@csv.warwick.ac.uk

Professor Axel Weber
Department of Economics
University of Frankfurt
Frankfurt
GERMANY
Tel:
Fax:
E-mail: weber@econ2.uni-bonn.de