Skip to main content


fastpass_logo.pngA harmonized, modular reference system for all European automated border crossing points.

Professor Tom Sorell is a member of the External Expert Advisory Board (EEAB).

This has been appointed for FastPass. All along the course of the project, this body, solely composed by external, international and independant members, will support the work of the Consortium. The EEAB is divided in two sub-groups -a scientific advisory board and a privacy advisory board. The EEAB fufills four basic functions:

  • advise the Consortium on the scientific and privacy topics
  • evaluate the work achieved by the Consortium
  • help the Consortium orientating and achieving its objectives.
  • point out the new developments in the scientific and privacy areas that are relevant for the FastPass project