Coronavirus (Covid-19): Latest updates and information
Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Successful Award Holders

Research Integrator

• Professor Jon Coaffee, University of Warwick - Science and Security: Research Impact and Co-Production of Knowledge(PDF Document)

Research Grants

• Professor David Denney, Royal Holloway, University of London - The Current and Future Use of Social Media Technologies (SMT) on Military Personnel and their Families(PDF Document)

• Professor Brian Rappert, University of Exeter - The Formulation and Non-formulation of Security Concerns: Preventing the Destructive Application of the Life Sciences(PDF Document)

• Professor Guglielmo Verdirame, King's College London - SNT Really Makes Reality: Technological Innovation, Non-Obvious Warfare and the Challenges to International Law(PDF Document)

• Dr Sarah Maltby, City University - Defence, Uncertainty, Now Media (D.U.N): Mapping Social Media in Strategic Communications(PDF Document)

• Professor Mary Kaldor, London School of Economics & Political Science - Strategic Governance of Science and Technology Pathways to Security(PDF Document)

• Professor David Galbreath, University of Bath - Biochemical security 2030 - towards improved science-based multilevel governance(PDF Document)

• Professor Nicholas Wheeler, University of Birmingham - The Political Effects of Unmanned Aerial Vehicles on Conflict and Cooperation within and between States

• Dr Andrew James, The University of Manchester - Science and technology in the service of the State: Understanding mission-oriented research systems in a changing world(PDF Document)

• Dr Michael Bourne, Queen's University of Belfast - TRUST: Tracing Risk and Uncertainty in Security Technology(PDF Document)