Coronavirus (Covid-19): Latest updates and information
Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Programme of Events 2020-21


Select tags to filter on
 
Tue 13 Oct, '20
-
CRPLA Reading Group: Philosophy in a Time of Crisis
Tue 27 Oct, '20
-
CRPLA Reading Group: Philosophy in a Time of Crisis
Wed 28 Oct, '20
-
Philosophy Department Colloquium
By Zoom

Guest Speaker: Michael Hardimon (UC, San Diego)

Title: 'How to Disentangle Race and Racism'

Wed 18 Nov, '20
-
Philosophy Department Colloquium
By Zoom

Guest Speaker: Anton Ford (Chicago)

Title: 'The Objectification of Agency'

Tue 24 Nov, '20
-
CRPLA Reading Group: Philosophy in a Time of Crisis
Wed 2 Dec, '20
-
Philosophy Department Colloquium
By Zoom

Guest Speaker: Miriam Schoenfield (Austin, Texas)

Title: 'Can Bayesianism Accommodate Higher Order Defeat?'

Tue 8 Dec, '20
-
CRPLA Reading Group: Philosophy in a Time of Crisis
Tue 26 Jan, '21
-
CRPLA/Habitability GRP Seminar: Mark Bould (UWE), 'The Anthropocene Unconscious: Climate Catastrophe Culture'
Wed 27 Jan, '21
-
Philosophy Department Colloquium
Webinar

Guest Speaker: Andy Hamilton (Durham)

Title: 'Art for Art's Sake: Aestheticising Engaged Art and Philistinism'

Tue 2 Feb, '21
-
CRPLA Seminar on Art and the Digital: Eleen Deprez and Shelby Moser
Wed 10 Feb, '21
-
Philosophy Department Colloquium
Webinar

Guest Speaker: Jessica Keiser (Leeds)

Title: 'The All Lives Matter' Response: QUD-Shifting as Epistemic Injustice'

Tue 2 Mar, '21
-
CRPLA Seminar: Karen Zumhagen-Yekplé (Tulane) - Book Symposium
Wed 10 Mar, '21
-
Philosophy Department Colloquium
Webinar

Guest Speaker: Christopher Janaway (Southampton)

Title: 'Different Kinds of Willing in Schopenhauer'

Tue 16 Mar, '21
-
CRPLA Symposium with Kate Soper and Rachel Bowlby
Wed 12 May, '21
-
Philosophy Department Colloquium
MS Teams

Guest Speaker: Paulina Sliwa (Cambridge)

Title: TBC

Wed 26 May, '21
-
Philosophy Department Colloquium
MS Teams

Guest Speaker: Robert Stern (Sheffield)

Title: TBC

Wed 16 Jun, '21
-
Philosophy Department Colloquium
MS Teams

Guest Speaker: M.M. McCabe (KCL)

Title: TBC

Thu 24 Jun, '21 - Sat 26 Jun, '21
10am - 5pm
'"Blood on the Leaves / And Blood at the Roots": Reconsidering Forms of Enslavement and Subjection across Disciplines'

Runs from Thursday, June 24 to Saturday, June 26.

CRPLA Co-sponsored Conference