Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Programme of Events 2020-21


Select tags to filter on
 
Tue 13 Oct, '20
-
CRPLA Reading Group: Philosophy in a Time of Crisis
Tue 27 Oct, '20
-
CRPLA Reading Group: Philosophy in a Time of Crisis
Thu 12 Nov, '20
-
CineMap (Map Film Club)
MS Teams

For discussion: Danquart's 'Schwarzfahrer' (1992)

Please contact Sailee Khurjekar for further information or if you wish to join.

Tue 24 Nov, '20
-
CRPLA Reading Group: Philosophy in a Time of Crisis
Tue 8 Dec, '20
-
CRPLA Reading Group: Philosophy in a Time of Crisis
Thu 10 Dec, '20
-
MAP Cinema Club
MS Teams

The Film Club will be discussing the short documentary 30% (Women and Politics in Sierra Leone) and exploring the themes of gender and social collaboration. To be added to the dedicated mailing list and MS Team group and receive further information, please send an email to Sailee (organiser) via sailee.khurjekar@warwick.ac.uk.

Fri 11 Dec, '20
-
MAP Online Q&A Session for Undergraduate Students
MS Teams

Please contact Giulia Lorenzi for further information.

Fri 15 Jan, '21
-
Race and Philosophy Reading Group
Fri 22 Jan, '21
-
Race and Philosophy Reading Group
Tue 26 Jan, '21
-
CRPLA/Habitability GRP Seminar: Mark Bould (UWE), 'The Anthropocene Unconscious: Climate Catastrophe Culture'
Thu 28 Jan, '21
-
MAP Cinema Club

We will be discussing the documentary film Paris Is Burning and the themes of drag and sexuality in America. To be added to the dedicated mailing list and MS Team group and receive further information, please send an email to Sailee (organiser) via sailee.khurjekar@warwick.ac.uk.

Fri 29 Jan, '21
-
Race and Philosophy Reading Group
Tue 2 Feb, '21
-
CRPLA Seminar on Art and the Digital: Eleen Deprez and Shelby Moser
Wed 3 Feb, '21
-
MAP Seminar Series - Term 2
MS Teams

'Disability, Mental Health and Inclusion'

Facilitator: Eileen John

Please contact Giulia Lorenzi for further information (giulia.lorenzi@warwick.ac.uk)

Fri 5 Feb, '21
-
Race and Philosophy Reading Group
Fri 12 Feb, '21
-
Race and Philosophy Reading Group
Fri 19 Feb, '21
-
Race and Philosophy Reading Group
Fri 26 Feb, '21
-
Race and Philosophy Reading Group
Tue 2 Mar, '21
-
POSTPONED - CRPLA Seminar: Karen Zumhagen-Yekplé (Tulane) - Book Symposium
Wed 3 Mar, '21
-
MAP Seminar Series - Term 2
MS Teams

'Handle Rejections: Mental Health and Academia'

Facilitator: Thomas Crowther

Please contact Giulia Lorenzi for further information (giuila.lorenzi@warwick.ac.uk)

Fri 5 Mar, '21
-
Race and Philosophy Reading Group
Fri 12 Mar, '21
-
Race and Philosophy Reading Group
Tue 16 Mar, '21
-
CRPLA Seminar on Sustainability and Consumption: Kate Soper and Rachel Bowlby
Fri 19 Mar, '21
-
Race and Philosophy Reading Group
Thu 29 Apr, '21
-
CineMap (Map Film Club)
MS Teams

This session will focus on dancers Liz Aggiss and Kimiko Versatile

'The Liberation of the Voice Through Dance'

Please contact Sailee Khurjeka (sailee.khurjeka@warwick.ac.uk) for further information.

Wed 26 May, '21
-
1st Midlands MAP Festival: Philosophy, Academia and Mental Health
Webinar

Welcome

Guest Speaker: Lisa Bortolotti (University of Birmingham)

Title: 'The Agential Stance: How to Support Young People's Sense of Agency in Mental Health Clinical Encounters'

Chair: Giulia Lorenzi (Warwick)

Event sponsored by Marc Sanders Foundation

Contact Giulia Lorenzi (G.Lorenzi@warwick.ac.uk) for further information.

Fri 28 May, '21
-
1st Midlands MAP Festival: Philosophy, Academia and Mental Health
Webinar

Guest Speaker: Professor Quassim Cassam (Warwick)

Title: 'Imposter Syndrome in Philosophy'

Chair: Jaspal Singh Gharu (University of Birmingham)

Event sponsored by Marc Sanders Foundation

Contact Giulia Lorenzi (G.Lorenzi@warwick.ac.uk) for further information.

Thu 3 Jun, '21
-
1st Midlands MAP Festival: Philosophy, Academia and Mental Health
Webinar

Guest Speaker: Assistant Professor Matthew Duncombe (University of Nottingham)

Title: 'Mental Health and the Philosophical Profession'

Chair: Victoria Galvao (University of Birmingham)

Event sponsored by the Marc Sanders Foundation

Contact Giulia Lorenzi (G.Lorenzi@warwick.ac.uk) for further information.

Mon 7 Jun, '21
-
1st Midlands MAP Festival: Philosophy, Academia and Mental Health
Webinar

Guest Speaker: Lauren Blackwood (Equality, Diversity, and Inclusion Officer, King's College London)

Title: Understanding Micro-Aggressions Within the Higher Education Setting'

Chair: Riana Popat (University of Nottingham)

Event sponsored by Marc Sanders Foundation

Contact Giulia Lorenzi (G.Lorenzi@warwick.ac.uk) for further information.

Tue 8 Jun, '21
-
CRPLA/CPKEP Joint Event: Naomi Waltham-Smith Book Launch