Skip to main content

WBS Staff Leaving Form

This form is to be completed by the Group Secretary/Office Manager when a member of staff is leaving.
When a member of WBS staff leaves the following procedure applies:

  • Their WBS login account is disabled immediately
  • Their email account is typically left open for 8 weeks. During this time central IT Services send multiple messages to the account warning that it will be closed
  • This 8 week ‘grace’ period can be overridden where a specific request is received to do so and such a request is approved by the Dean’s Office

If for any reason you wish to request to keep your email account open for longer than the usual 8 week period please explain the reasons below. Such exceptions are unusual and have to be individually approved by the Dean’s Office.

* indicates a required field
Privacy statement
This form stores information on you and the person leaving (if different). This information is used during the usercode deletion process. It is only visible to members of WBS Solutions with responsibilities in this area.
Spam prevention