Skip to main content

Chaplaincy news and announcements

University of Warwick Islamic Prayer Timetable

image
Thu 02 May 2019, 11:35 | Tags: Chaplaincy, Multi Faith Prayer Rooms, Muslim, Prayer, Friday Prayer

Essential Maintenance

Access will be required in all Chaplaincy buildings including the Islamic Prayer Hall to carry out essential electrical maintenance on Monday 25th March from 8pm onwards.

Thank you for your cooperation, and apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Thu 21 Mar 2019, 15:44 | Tags: Chaplaincy


New Zealand Terror Attacks

West Midlands Police issue a statement.


Activities at the Chaplaincy over the Christmas Vacation

If you are on campus over the Christmas holiday, find out what's on at the Chaplaincy.

Tue 27 Nov 2018, 15:50 | Tags: Chaplaincy

Cheerio to our Coordinator....

We will be saying goodbye to Angela, our Chaplaincy Coordinator, at the end of the year. Whilst this is incredibly sad for us, as Angela is such a brilliant team member, we are absolutely delighted for her, that she is following her heart and going back into teaching. We know she will be such an enormous gift to the children she will teach, just as she has been such a gift to us all at the Chaplaincy. Our last Café Fribble of the term, Thursday 6th December, will be a special one where we can send Angela off with our blessing. Do come along and join us if you can.

Thu 22 Nov 2018, 17:24

Remembering the First World War....

On this centenary of the end of World War One, Rattan Bhamrah from the Sikh Society reflected with nearly 100 people gathered for an act of remembrance on the piazza, on the experiences of soldiers who fought, from across the commonwealth.

Sun 11 Nov 2018, 12:56

Remembrance Sunday

Remembrance and Reconciliation Service

Mon 05 Nov 2018, 09:25 | Tags: Chaplaincy, University

Refurbishment in the Islamic Prayer Hall

Due to planned refurbishment, access to the facilities in the Prayer Hall will be disrupted.

Fri 06 Jul 2018, 11:14 | Tags: Multi Faith Prayer Rooms, Muslim

Christian Retreat in Daily Life

Sunday 6th - Friday 11th May 2018

Wed 07 Mar 2018, 11:22 | Tags: Chaplaincy, Christian

Older news