Skip to main content

Chaplaincy news and announcements

Activities at the Chaplaincy over the Christmas Vacation

If you are on campus over the Christmas holiday, find out what's on at the Chaplaincy.

Tue 27 November 2018, 15:50 | Tags: Chaplaincy

Cheerio to our Coordinator....

We will be saying goodbye to Angela, our Chaplaincy Coordinator, at the end of the year. Whilst this is incredibly sad for us, as Angela is such a brilliant team member, we are absolutely delighted for her, that she is following her heart and going back into teaching. We know she will be such an enormous gift to the children she will teach, just as she has been such a gift to us all at the Chaplaincy. Our last Café Fribble of the term, Thursday 6th December, will be a special one where we can send Angela off with our blessing. Do come along and join us if you can.

Thu 22 November 2018, 17:24

Remembering the First World War....

On this centenary of the end of World War One, Rattan Bhamrah from the Sikh Society reflected with nearly 100 people gathered for an act of remembrance on the piazza, on the experiences of soldiers who fought, from across the commonwealth.

Sun 11 November 2018, 12:56

Remembrance Sunday

Remembrance and Reconciliation Service

Mon 05 November 2018, 09:25 | Tags: Chaplaincy, University

Refurbishment in the Islamic Prayer Hall

Due to planned refurbishment, access to the facilities in the Prayer Hall will be disrupted.

Fri 06 July 2018, 11:14 | Tags: Multi Faith Prayer Rooms, Muslim

Christian Retreat in Daily Life

Sunday 6th - Friday 11th May 2018

Wed 07 March 2018, 11:22 | Tags: Chaplaincy, Christian

University Carol Service

Thu 23 November 2017, 16:31 | Tags: Chaplaincy, Charity events, University

Midweek Communion for the Anglican and Free Church communities will be starting again this week, Wednesday 7th September at 1pm in the Chaplaincy's Chapel

 

Tue 05 September 2017, 10:22 | Tags: Chaplaincy, Free Church, Anglican

No Catholic Mass in the Chapel on Sunday 16th July

There will be no Catholic Mass in the Chapel on Sunday 16th July. Sunday Mass will resume on Sunday 23rd July at 12:30.

Mon 10 July 2017, 09:10 | Tags: Catholic

Change of Catholic Mass time 29th June 2017

Mass time for the Feast of SS Peter and Paul on the 29th June has been moved to 12:15 due to the farewell celebration for Rev Dr Stuart Jennings which starts at 1:00pm. You are welcome to stay for this event.

Thu 22 June 2017, 16:51

Older news