Skip to main content

Personal Tutoring Review Group

The membership of the review group includes Faculty-wide representation, colleagues with knowledge of the personal tutoring system, representatives of the Students' Union and an external member.


Dean of Students (Chair): Professor Louise Gracia
Faculty Senior Tutors: Dr Dave Britnell, Dr Fiona Anderson-Gough and Dr Helen Toner
An External Member Dr Alison Stenton, King's College London
A Student Staff Liaison Committee Staff Co-ordinator Professor Cathia Jenainati
Representative from the Faculty Board of Arts Dr David Lees, School of Modern Languages and Cultures
Representative from the Faculty Boards of Medicine Andrew Taylor, Senior PGT Tutor, Medicine
Representative of MBChB Students, WMS Dr Shirley Rigby, Senior Tutor (MBChB) wef 1 July 2017
Representative from the Faculty Board of Science Professor Robin Ball, Physics
Representative from the Faculty Board of Social Sciences Elizabeth Jones, DUG, Economics
Wellbeing Support Services Shirley Crookes
Students' Union Advice Centre Amanda Woodfield
Education Sabbatical Officer Hope Worsdale
Postgraduate Sabbatical Officer Nat Shiers (Panda)
Undergraduate Student (Mechanical Engineering) Hannah Koestler
Secretary Louise Hasler, Academic Registrar’s Office
Assistant Secretary Patricia Burke, Dean of Students’ Office