Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Estates: Latest news

Select tags to filter on

2022 Travel Survey

Thank you to everyone who has already completed the Travel Survey.

We have decided to extend the deadline until 23:59 Sunday 15th May to allow anyone who has not yet done so, the opportunity to complete the questionnaire and have the chance to win one of a number of great prizes as a thank you for your effort and time! Please click on this news item to find out more.

Wed 11 May 2022, 14:13 | Tags: Transport

Kirby Corner Road - Roadworks - 22nd to 29th April

Kirby Corner Road - Roadworks will occur between 22nd April 09:30 - 26th April 15:30 & 28th - 29th April.

Between Thursday 28th - Friday 29th April, Kirby Corner Road will be temporary restricted to allow emulsion and road lining. The expected timings are between 1pm - 3pm each day and during these works there may be no vehicle access onto Kirby Corner Road.

Further information can be found here - https://one.network/?GB128548005

Thu 21 Apr 2022, 13:42 | Tags: Roads and parking Transport Outdoor spaces

Kirby Corner Road - Closure for resurfacing works - 6th to 8th April

Kirby Corner Road - Closure for resurfacing works - 6th to 8th April

18:30-05:00 Road closure

Further information can be found here - https://one.network/?GB128090558

Tue 29 Mar 2022, 10:43 | Tags: Roads and parking Transport Campus

A46 Southbound resurfacing 21st Febuary to 25th April

From 7 March to 3 April

From 6am on Monday 7 March to 8pm on Saturday 2 April, A46 southbound closed from Kenilworth (A46/A452) to M40 J15. A46 northbound will run under 24/7 contraflow- 1 x lane running northbound, and 1 x lane running southbound.

A46 southbound and northbound closed from M40 J15 to Kenilworth (A46/A452) on 2 April and 3 April, 8pm to 6am.

Week commencing Monday 4 April

A46 southbound and northbound closed from M40 J15 to Kenilworth (A46/A452) on 4 April, 5 April, 6 April and 7 April, 8pm to 6am.

From 8pm on Friday 8 April to 6am on Monday 11 April, A46 southbound closed at Leek Wootton (a ‘down and under’ diversion will be installed around the junction).

Week commencing Monday 18 April

From 8pm on Friday 22 April to 6am on Monday 25 April, A46 southbound closed at Leek Wootton (a ‘down and under’ diversion will be installed around the junction).

Thu 03 Mar 2022, 15:05 | Tags: Roads and parking Transport A46

Important changes on campus for car parking from 1st February 2022

The University will make some major changes to parking services on the main campus.
If you’re planning to drive in future, the changes could affect how you get to, from and across campus. Members of staff are recommended to reading this information to help plan future journeys: https://warwick.ac.uk/services/carparks/permits/staff_updates_2022/

Tue 25 Jan 2022, 14:07 | Tags: Roads and parking Transport Sustainability

Older news