Skip to main content

The University's Charitable Status as at January 2012

The governing body of the University is the Council and its' members, who are its trustees, as of January 2012 can be found below, together with information on the other charities (if any) of which they are also trustees.


  Member of Council  Charities of which Members are Trustees 
Pro-Chancellor (s): Sir George Cox

University of London Boat Club Association Trust
Merlin USA
University of Warwick Foundation Trust

The Vice-Chancellor: Professor N Thrift Council for Industry and Higher Education
University of Warwick Foundation Trust
The Treasurer: Mr K Bedell-Pearce University of Warwick Foundation Trust
The Deputy Vice-Chancellor: TBA  
The Pro-Vice-Chancellors: Professor A Caesar University of Warwick Foundation Trust
  Professor S Croft  
  Professor M Finn Royal Historical Society
  Professor T Jones  
  Professor K Lamberts University of Warwick Foundation Trust
Up to six academic members of the Senate, appointed by the Senate: Professor S Hand  
  Professor J Labbe  
  Professor A Muthoo  
  Professor M Taylor University of Warwick Pension Fund
  Professor P Thomas  
  Professor P Winstanley  
One member of the non-academic staff of the University appointed by the Senate: Mr A Rivett

Fierce Festival Ltd
Shared Experience Theatre Company Ltd
British Association of Concert Halls (BACH)

Such other persons not being members of the academic staff or salaried officers or students of the University and not exceeding fifteen in all, as may be appointed by the Council: Dame Fiona Caldicott Daphne Jackson Trust
Dr Roy Chung  
Ms V Cooke Global Action Plan
Changing Faces
  Mr P Dunne Leap Confronting Conflict
  Ms P Egan

Geffrye Museum

  Ms T Elliott Royal Town Planning Institute
  Ms V Heywood

Shakespeare's Birthplace Trust
Theatre Development Trust

  Mr J Higgins  
  Mr G Howells

IKON Gallery, Birmingham
MADE, Birmingham

  Dr G Lyons  
  Sir David Normington  
  Mr N Sanders HRH the Duke of Edinburgh's Commonwealth Study Conferences (UK Fund)
  Professor Sir John Temple The Healing Foundation
  Mr M Temple Design Council CABE
  Dr B Woods-Scawen  
The President of the Union of Students: Mr L Boe WarwickSU
One student elected by the Union of Students: Mr G Whitworth WarwickSU