Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Student Success Programme Board (disestablished)

Terms of Reference
Reporting Structure

Membership 2022/23

Chair, Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Education)

Professor Christopher Hughes

Academic Registrar (Vice-Chair)


Deputy Pro-Vice Chancellor (Education and Policy)

Professor Andrew Clark

Dean of Students

Professor Rebecca Freeman

Deputy Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Education)

Professor Gwen Van der Velden

Director of Student Administrative Services

Andrew Higgins

Director of Education Policy and Quality

Dan Derricott

Head of Widening Participation

Paul Blagburn

Product Manager Information and Digital

Will Ellis

Director of Student Opportunity

Roberta Wooldridge Smith

Head of Wellbeing Support

Dan Griffin

Director of Student Experience

Dr Adele Brown

An academic member of the Senate

Professor Ruth Hewston

Faculty Director of Administration (Arts)

Diana Stonefield

Senior Assistant Registrar (Space Management and Timetabling) Scott Lloyd

Students' Union Education Officer

Chih-Hsiang Lo

University Librarian

Anna O'Neill

Return to top

Terms of Reference

(a) To have oversight of outcomes from Teaching Excellence Group (TEG) and the Institutional Teaching and Learning Review (ITLR) meetings for Professional Services Departments, reporting to the Education Committee;

(b) To identify themes arising from student surveys requiring responses and actions from Professional Services departments;

(c) To ensure that project and continuous improvement activities undertaken in Professional Services departments are aligned with the University's Education Strategy;

(d) To share and resolve operational matters relating to delivery of recommendations arising from ITLR and TEG meetings;

(e) To ensure enhancements undertaken by Professional Services departments are effectively communicated to students and academic departments.

Return to top

Reporting Structure

The Student Success Programme Board reports to the Education Committee.

Return to top


Secretary: Sarah Newell (Sarah dot L dot Newell at warwick dot ac dot uk)

Papers for consideration by the Student Success Programme Board should be submitted to the Secretary two weeks in advance of the meeting at which they are to be considered.

Return to top