Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Education Executive

Jump down to MembershipMembership
Jump down to Terms of ReferenceTerms of Reference
Jump down to SecretariatSecretariat

Membership (ex-officio)

Chair, Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Education)

Professor Christopher Hughes

Deputy Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Education)

Professor David Lamburn

Deputy Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Student Learning Experience)

Professor Gwen van der Velden

Academic Director (Employability)

Professor Patrick Tissington

Academic Director (Partnerships)

Dr Will Curtis

Academic Director (Undergraduate Studies)

Professor Andrew Clark

Academic Director (Graduate Studies)

Professor Colin Sparrow

Dean of Students

Professor Louise Gracia

The Education Officer (Students' Union)

Larissa Kennedy

Academic Registrar

Dr Chris Twine

Deputy Academic Registrar

Roberta Wooldridge Smith

Senior Asst Registrar (Teaching Quality)

Katharine Gray

Return to top

Terms of Reference

(a) To develop and deliver institutional Education Strategy, assuming responsibility for the day-to-day operational oversight of the Strategy;
(b) To determine Education priorities;
(c) To co-ordinate Education activity and ensure alignment with Education Strategy;
(d) To direct resource in support of Education activity;
(e) To promote and disseminate information in relation to institutional, national and international developments impacting Education;
(f) To co-ordinate institutional submissions to external exercises generating national indicators of Education quality;
(g) Working in partnership with key stakeholders, to secure on-going quality assurance of the University’s core education activity.

(Terms of Reference approved by the Senate on 17 October 2018)

Return to top


Secretary: Angela Gibson (PVCEducation dot PA at warwick dot ac dot uk)

Return to top