Please read our student and staff community guidance on COVID-19
Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Delete Echo360 recordings

This guide describes the process to have recordings deleted in Echo360. Deletion is limited to system administrators to avoid accidental deletions in the system. Recordings once deleted are permanently deleted from the system. It is not possible to retrieve a recording once it has been deleted.

Once a recording has been deleted it cannot be retrieved. Be certain you want to permanently delete a recording before making a request.

To request a recording(s) be deleted:

Email lecturecapture at warwick dot ac dot uk with the following information:

  • The recording(s) title, date and time (be accurate, once a recording is deleted, you won't be able to retrieve it).

If you are not the owner of a recording, we may request consent from your Head of Department or from the recording owner before deleting a recording(s).

The information on this page relates to Lecture Capture and Universal Capture and was last updated April 2020.

Contents

Filter by tool, task or content