Coronavirus (Covid-19): Latest updates and information
Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Switch role

People with editing rights see a different version of Moodle spaces from students - for example, options to edit, move and add content are available to them. You can use 'switch role to' in order to check that what you have created works logically and as you expect for a student.

Switching role

  1. Click on your name in the top right-hand corner. This will open a menu which gives access to your profile and preferences.
  2. Select 'Switch role to...' at the bottom of the menu.
  3. Click on 'Student' in the main area of the page.
  4. The Moodle space will now appear as a student would see it.

Returning to normal role

  1. Click on your name in the top right-hand corner.
  2. Select 'Return to my normal role' at the bottom of the menu.

You will need to turn editing back on once you return to your normal role.


More information on switching roles is available at Moodle Docs.

The information on this page relates to Moodle v3.6 and was last updated December 2019.

Contents

Filter by tool, task or content