Please read our student and staff community guidance on COVID-19
Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Manually enrol participants onto a Moodle space

This guide details how to manually enrol and un-enrol participants onto a Moodle space by making use of the Manual Enrolment method. For other enrolment methods for Moodle please see the guide on Enrolment methods and managing access permissions.

To manually enrol a user onto your Moodle space:

  1. Click on the burger icon to open the Navigation Drawer if not already open.
  2. Select ‘Participants’ to open the participants list.
  3. Click on 'Enrol users'.
  4. Use the drop-down menu ‘Select users’ to search for and select individual user(s) or the drop-down menu ‘Select cohorts’ to search for and select a specific cohort. Then use the drop-down menu 'Assign role' to select the required role.
  5. Click ‘Enrol selected users and cohorts’ to enrol the users onto your Moodle space.

To un-enrol a user with manual enrolment on your Moodle space:

  1. Click on the burger icon to open the Navigation Drawer if not already open.
  2. Select ‘Participants’ to open the participants list.
  3. Find user within participants list and click the delete icon in the status column.
  4. In the ‘Unenrol’ pop-up window, click ‘Unenrol’ to confirm to un-enrol the selected user from your Moodle space.
The information on this page relates to Moodle 3.6 and was last updated February 2020.

Contents

Filter by tool, task or content