Group owners can delete a group, via the 'My groups' option.
- Ensure you are signed in to any Sitebuilder or Forum page.
- Go to the WebGroups site.
- Click on the 'My groups' tab at the top of the page. All the groups that you own will be displayed. Please note: You can also see groups that you own within the the list of your department groups and delete them from here.
- Locate the group you wish to delete.
- Click on the 'delete' link to the right of the group name.
- You will be asked if you are sure that you want to delete the group. If you are, click on the delete button.
- Your group will be deleted and it will no longer appear under the list of groups that you own.