Skip to main content Skip to navigation

National Teaching Fellowship Scheme

About the NTFS

The National Teaching Fellowship Scheme (NTFS) recognises and rewards individual excellence in teaching and learning. It is open to all higher education institutions in England, Northern Ireland and, since Autumn 2010, Wales.

It is managed by the Higher Education Academy and funded by the Higher Education Funding Council for England (HEFCE) and the Department for Employment and Learning in Northern Ireland. From 2006 the scheme has two separate strands, Individual Awards and Projects with a total funding per year of £2.5 million.


Warwick Academics Win National Teaching Fellowship

The Learning and Development Centre would like to congratulate Professor Peter Abrahams on his success in winning a National Teaching Fellowship in 2011.

Read more about Professor Peter Abrahams.


More information including details on past award winners is available from the NTFS pages on the HEA website