Skip to main content

ERN List of Researcher Interests

Name Department Email Project/Focus
Dr Elisabeth Arweck




Institute of Education: WRERU (Warwick Religions and Education Research Unit) Institute of Education

elisabeth.arweck@warwick.ac.uk




  • young people & religion
  • young people’s attitudes to religious diversity
  • young people & religion in educational contexts
  • curriculum content which encompasses ‘life skills’.

See: http://www.warwick.ac.uk/go/WRERU

Heike Behle









Institute of Employment Research (IER)








Heike.Behle@warwick.ac.uk









Currently working on two education related projects:

Other research interests:

Ana Teresa Brito



CEDAR (Centre for Educational Development, Appraisal and Development and Research)

a.t.brito@warwick.ac.uk




Professional development and teaching in early childhood; intervention and special education


Judith Carroll Psychology j.m.carroll@warwick.ac.uk Reading and language development in children; developmental disorder
Mairi Ann Cullen CEDAR M-A.Cullen@warwick.ac.uk http://www2.warwick.ac.uk/fac/soc/cedar/staff/cullen

David Davies






WMS





David.davies@warwick.ac.uk






ETATMBA – global health education (maternal and child care) topics include leadership and values-based practice
http://etatmba.org

IATL strategic project: Evaluation of the Values Exchange
http://warwick.vxcommunity.com

Learning technologies
Global health education
Values-based practice

Rebecca Freeman Life Sciences r.freeman@warwick.ac.uk

Student voice in higher education; use of technology in ?

Ann Jackson WMS, in the Education, Research and development team. Judith.Jackson@warwick.ac.uk

Interprofessional education.



Emma King










LDC










e.l.king@warwick.ac.uk










We currently have a proposal with the HEA for the following project: Engaging students in Formative Assessment: Establishing best practice for departmental wide implementation of personal response systems in STEM subjects.

Developing a strategy for evaluating the Moodle implementation across the institution.

My main area of interest is exploring perceptions and attitudes of staff towards technology enhanced learning, with a view to developing coherent and effective professional development opportunities.
http://inspire2learn.wordpress.com/attitudes-to-elearning/

David Lankshear Institute of Education: WRERU David.lankshear@msm.com Teacher motivation; ‘burn out’; Church Attendance Survey; Church schools inspections
Sean Neill Institute of Education s.neill@warwick.ac.uk International project on RE; Classroom interaction
Penny Smith



Institute of Education



Penny.smith@warwick.ac.uk



School governance and issues of democratic participation/professionalisation especially in light of Academies Act 2010 and other recent changes in educational policy; Gender and teachers; Teaching Schools.
Jo Trowsdale Institute of Education Jo.trowsdale@warwick.ac.uk Creative and cultural education; emotional learning; Artists and education (drama etc); e-portfolio usage
Caroline White

CEI: Centre for Education and Industry c.j.white@warwick.ac.uk

Exploring primary school perceptions of the official English curriculum; Work-related learning (official research interest with CEI)