Skip to main content

Workshop schedule

The programme is designed for participants to attend the four core workshops in numerical order, with some distance study and online activities in between sessions. The course is divided into 4 'cohort routes' (A-D) and where possible participants should choose one of these. However, flexibility exists for students who might need to attend a session on a different day. Once registered on the course, students can book their workshop sessions on the course Moodle.

 

Workshop 1:

Course introduction, reflective
practice and teaching philosophy

Workshop 2:

Enhancing skills in small
and large group teaching

Workshop 3:

Assessment and feedback,
planning and evaluation

Workshop 4:

Inclusive teaching, learning,
resources and approaches

Route A Friday 3rd November 2017
10am-3pm
Collaboration Area
(Teaching Grid)
Friday 17th November 2017
10am-3pm
Experimental Teaching Space
(Teaching Grid)
Thursday 7th December 2017
10am-3pm
Collaboration Area
(Teaching Grid)
Tuesday 16th January 2018
10am-3pm
Collaborative Area
(Teaching Grid)

Route B

 Tuesday 7th November 2017
10am-3pm
Collaboration Area
(Teaching Grid)

Thursday 23rd November 2017
10am-3pm
Experimental Teaching Space
(Teaching Grid)
 Thursday 14th December 2017
10am-3pm
Collaboration Area
(Teaching Grid)
Friday 12th January 2018
10am-3pm
Collaboration Area
(Teaching Grid)
Route C Friday 19th January 2018
10am-3pm
Collaboration Area
(Teaching Grid)
Tuesday 6th February 2018
10am-3pm
Experimental Teaching Space
(Teaching Grid)
 Friday 23rd February 2018
10am-3pm
Collaboration Area
(Teaching Grid)
Tuesday 13th March 2018
10am-3pm
Collaboration Area
(Teaching Grid)
Route D  Tuesday 8th May 2018
10am-3pm
Collaboration Area
(Teaching Grid)
Thursday 24th May 2018
10am-3pm
Experimental Teaching Space
(Teaching Grid)
Thursday 14th June 2018
10am-3pm
Collaboration Area
(Teaching Grid)
Tuesday 3rd July 2018
10am-3pm
Collaboration Area
(Teaching Grid)