Skip to main content

Workshop schedule

The programme is designed for participants to attend the four core workshops in numerical order, with some distance study and online activities in between sessions. The course is divided into 3 'cohort routes' (A-C) and where possible participants should choose one of these. However, flexibility exists for students who might need to attend a session on a different day. Once registered on the course, students can book their workshop sessions on the course Moodle.

*Please note that although these are the planned dates for workshops, they may be subject to a timetable change. Applicants will be informed with plenty of notice ahead of the programme if there are any changes to these details.

 

Workshop 1:

Course introduction, reflective
practice and teaching philosophy

Workshop 2:

Enhancing skills in small
and large group teaching

Workshop 3:

Assessment and feedback,
planning and evaluation

Workshop 4:

Inclusive teaching, learning,
resources and approaches

Route A Monday 12th November 2018
10am-4pm
Wolfson Research Exchange
(Teaching Grid, 3rd floor)
Friday 30th November 2018
10am-4pm
Experimental Teaching Space
(Teaching Grid)

Friday 14th December 2018
10am-4pm
Room WT1.01
Westwood Teaching Centre

Monday 14th January 2019
10am-4pm
Capital Rehearsal Room (G57)
Millburn House

Route B

 Friday 11th January 2019
10am-4pm
Wolfson Research Exchange
(Teaching Grid, 3rd floor)

Tuesday 5th February 2019
10am-4pm
Experimental Teaching Space
(Teaching Grid)
 Wednesday 27th February 2019
10am-4pm
Room WT1.01
Westwood Teaching Centre
Friday 15th March 2019
10am-4pm
Capital Rehearsal Room (G57)
Millburn House
Route C Friday 3rd May 2019
10am-4pm
Wolfson Research Exchange
(Teaching Grid, 3rd floor)
Thursday 23rd May 2019
10am-4pm
Experimental Teaching Space
(Teaching Grid)
 Friday 14th June 2019
10am-4pm
Room WT1.01
Westwood Teaching Centre
Tuesday 9th July 2019
10am-4pm
Capital Rehearsal Room (G57)
Millburn House