Skip to main content

R&IS Staff: Impact and Innovation

Name Role Contact Details Comments
Sarah Hall Head of Research Impact e: Sarah.M.L.Hall@warwick.ac.uk 
t: 72991
Heads up the Research Impact Team
Claire Gerard Claire is on maternity leave.
Please contact:
Carly Hegenbarth
Research Impact Manager: Social Sciences
e: C.Gerard@warwick.ac.uk
t: 50204 (RIS Tues and Wed)
75475 (Social Sciences Monday, Thursday and Friday)
Support for research impact: WBS, CEDAR, CES, CAL, CIM, Sociology
Carolyn Silvester Research Impact Manager: Social Sciences e: C.Silvester@warwick.ac.uk
t: 73172
Economics, IER, Law, PAIS and Philosophy
Carly Hegenbarth Research Impact Manager: Social Sciences e: C.Hegenbarth@warwick.ac.uk t: 50204 (RIS), 75475 (Social Sciences) Support for research impact: WBS, CEDAR, CES,
CAL, CIM, Sociology

Oriane Winship

Oriane is on maternity leave.
Please contact: Abi Hawtin

Research Impact Coordinator: Social Sciences
e: O.Winship@warwick.ac.uk
t: 22905
Support for Economics, IER, Law and PAIS
Abi Hawtin

 

Research Impact Coordinator: Social Sciences

e: Abigail.Hawtin@warwick.ac.uk

t:TBC

Support for Economics, IER, Law, Philosophy and PAIS
Leigh Walker Research Impact Coordinator: Social Sciences e: Leigh.Walker@warwick.ac.uk
t: 22970
Support for CAL, CEDAR, CES, CIM, CLL, Sociology and WBS
Katie Klaassen Research Impact Manager: Arts e: K.Klaassen@warwick.ac.uk
t: 24520 (RIS, Monday and Wednesday), 73974 (Arts, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday)
Support for research impact: History, Classics & Ancient History, Film and Television Studies, History of Art, Modern Languages and Culture, Theatre Performance & Cultural Policy Studies, English and Comparative Literary Studies, Global Shakespeare, Centre for the Study of Renaissance
Shantel Edwards Research Impact Coordinator: Arts e:Shantel.Edwards@warwick.ac.uk t: TBC Ancient History, Film and Television Studies, History of Art, Modern Languages and Culture, Theatre Performance & Cultural Policy Studies, English and Comparative Literary Studies, Global Shakespeare, Centre for the Study of Renaissance
Dr. Katie Irgin Research Impact Manager: Science and Medicine e: K.Irgin@warwick.ac.uk
t: 74305
Support for research impact: Maths, Statistics, CTU, Biomedical Cell Biology, Health Sciences, Psychology
Lesley Chikoore Research Impact Coordinator e:Lesley.Chikoore@warwick.ac.uk
t: 22929
Chemistry (C5.09 Wed), Computer Science (CS1.08 Fri) Physics (558 Thurs) and Psychology (H1.38 Mon)
Laura Smith Research Impact Manager Science e: laura.j.smith@warwick.ac.uk
t: 22943
Chemistry, Computer Science, Engineering, Physics and WMG
Hannah Stepto Research Impact Coordinator e: Hannah.Stepto@warwick.ac.uk
t: 22939
Support for research impact: Life Sciences and Warwick Medical School
TBC
Research Impact Co-ordinator

e:TBC

t: TBC

Support for research impact: Engineering, Maths, Stats, and WMG
Dr. Mark Bobe Research Strategy & Development Manager (Innovation) e: mark.bobe@warwick.ac.uk
t: 73178 or 07824 540 861
Grace Prewett
Knowledge Transfer Officer e: Grace.Prewett@warwick.ac.uk
t: 79952
Knowledge Transfer Partnerships (KTP) advice