Coronavirus (Covid-19): Latest updates and information
Skip to main content Skip to navigation

News

Skills and Student Development student newsletter

Learn about the different opportunities and support available from the Student Development Team in Student Opportunity

Thu 14 Jan 2021, 12:26

Christmas closure

Student Opportunity will be closed from Wednesday 23 December and re-open on Tuesday 5 January 2021

Wed 09 Dec 2020, 11:54

Festival of Careers

The Festival of Careers is a programme of online events created to connect you with employers and help you develop your skills and think about your future.

Wed 30 Sep 2020, 12:09

New Skills Moodle courses and webinars

We have launched two new Moodle courses - Core Skills and Academic Skills

Fri 25 Sep 2020, 12:07

Destination Dissertation

A summer programme of online writing workshops for your dissertation or major project, aimed exclusively at taught postgraduate students and available on Moodle

Fri 05 Jun 2020, 09:06

Service update

We're working hard to ensure you get the support and advice you need for your learning and skills development during this challenging period. We'll be adapting some of our existing activities as well as introducing new ones. Learn more on our help & advice page.

Fri 03 Apr 2020, 11:25

Academic Writing

Do you need help with your writing? Academic Writing support is now available online.

Tue 31 Mar 2020, 14:45

Resources for learning online

Have a look at our collection of resources to help with online learning.

Mon 30 Mar 2020, 11:25