Skip to main content

Teaching contents


There are over 250 dedicated teaching rooms spread across Westwood, Gibbet Hill and Main Campus. Some teaching rooms are centrally managed (CTTRs) whilst others are managed by their respective departments (LTTRs). These vary from small seminar rooms to large lecture theatres, whilst others are designed to be 'flexible' or 'specialist' teaching spaces.


Centrally Timetabled Rooms

Rooms where teaching slots are allocated by Space Management are identified as Centrally Timetabled Teaching Rooms. These rooms can be booked by staff and students through Central Timetabling.



Management of the University's room booking software and construction of the central timetable lies with the Timetabling team.


Teaching and Learning Spaces Development Group

The ‘Teaching and Learning Spaces Development Group’, has oversight of the refurbishment of the centrally timetabled teaching rooms across the University. It meets in order to address comments from staff and students in relation to the quality of CTTRs. It is responsible for deciding the programme of refurbishment for CTTRs.