Please read our student and staff community guidance on COVID-19
Skip to main content Skip to navigation

University Executive Team

University Executive Board
SCroft C Ennew R Sandby-Thomas
Professor Stuart Croft
Vice-Chancellor & President
Professor Christine Ennew OBE
Rachel Sandby-Thomas CB
C Hughes
Professor Chris Hughes
Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Education)
Professor Pam Thomas
Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Research)

Professor Mike Shipman

Pro-Vice-Chancellor (International)

r_drinkwater.png  Rupert Lawrie  Sharon Tuersley
Rosie Drinkwater
Group Finance Director
Rupert Lawrie
Commercial Director
Sharon Tuersley
Secretary to Council
S Swain  

Professor Simon Swain
Vice-President for National and Regional Engagement

 Tony Pauley
Chief Information & Digital Officer

Roles that support the Executive Team:
Deputy Pro-Vice-Chancellors
n_driffield.png SH
Professor Nigel Driffield
Deputy Pro-Vice-Chancellor

Professor Sai Gu
Deputy Pro-Vice Chancellor

Professor Sean Hand
Deputy Pro-Vice-Chancellor
Jackie Hodgson Kerry K  

Professor Jackie Hodgson
Deputy Pro-Vice-Chancellor Research
(Arts, Social Sciences and Interdisciplinarity)
Professor Kerry Kirwan
Deputy Pro-Vice Chancellor Research
(Knowledge Exchange and Partnerships)
Professor David Leadley
Interim Deputy Pro-Vice-Chancellor Research
(Infrastructure and Ethics)
Gwen Van Der Velden
Professor Carsten Maple
Deputy Pro-Vice-Chancellor
(North America)
 Professor Gwen Van Der Velden
Deputy Pro-Vice-Chancellor
(Student Learning Experience)
 Position Vacant
Deputy Pro-Vice-Chancellor

Academic Directors
Professor Jo Angouri
Academic Director
(Education and Internationalisation)
Professor Andy Clark
Academic Director
(Undergraduate Studies)
Professor Will Curtis
Academic Director
Dr Rebecca Freeman
Dean of Students
Professor Jonothan Neelands
Academic Director
(Cultural Partnerships)
Professor Colin Sparrow
Academic Director
(Graduate Studies)
Professor Patrick Tissington
Academic Director
(Employability and Skills)
Position Vacant
Academic Director
(Post Graduate Taught)