Skip to main content


Students study the CEIGHE courses over a period of between 1 to 4.5 years depending on whether enrolled on PGA, PG Certificate , PG Diploma or MA. In order to spread the costs for individuals, and any sponsoring organisation such as employers, all students pay for the course on a module-by-module basis.

Note that fees are made up of two fee elements separately charged by the University of Warwick and AGCAS, our partner professional body for this programme area. You will therefore need to know the following in order to calculate fees:

  1. Univeristy fee status i.e. home/EU or international.
  2. The CEIGHE course you are interested in i.e. MA, PG Diploma, PG Certificate or PG Award.
  3. AGCAS membership status i.e. full, affiliate, conference, student or non-member.
  4. The optional modules you wish to take (please see course-specific information for optional modules).

The Word documents below contain MA, PG Diploma, PG Certificate and PG Award fees and additional costs for 2016/17 academic year (1/8/16 to 31/7/17). You are advised to check 1-4 above before opening.
MA CEIGHE(Word Document)
PG Diploma CEIGHE(Word Document)
PG Certificate CEIGHE(Word Document)
PG Awards(Word Document)

Following year
CEIGHE fees and additional costs are subject to an annual uplift and will be updated in Summer Term 2017 for 2017/18 academic year (1/8/17 to 31/7/18).

Further information about AGCAS
AGCAS provide more general information and latest detailed information on AGCAS-linked modules including dates. It is advisable to check availability of AGCAS-linked modules with AGCAS at the earliest opportunity. This can help in identifying key dates for the selected programme.

Further information about the HECSU Training Bursary Scheme
Please click here for introductory information about the HECSU bursary scheme.