Skip to main content

Initial Teacher Training Courses


Find a course that suits your Career Goals

Initial Teacher Training in the Centre for Lifelong Learning exists to provide high-quality teacher education and professional development for those working in the FE and Skills sector.

We offer a wide variety of Initial Teacher Training and CPD courses. Please select courses of interest to find out more.
Postgraduate Diploma (Level 7)

The Postgraduate Diploma in Education is for anyone who is interested in teaching in a Further Education and skills settings and who holds a degree at undergraduate level.

Diploma and Certificate in Education and Training (Levels 4-5)
These courses are for individuals who are already in a teaching or training role. The generic Level 5 Diploma requires individuals to be in the full teaching role i.e. planning, delivering and assessing with groups of more than 5 learners. The Diploma also offers the option to specialise in English: Literacy, Mathematics: Numeracy or SEND. Both the Certificate at Level 4 and the Diploma at level 5 develop practical teaching skills and prepare individuals to work in a wide range of contexts.
Diploma in Teaching (Levels 5 - CPD)

For professionals currently qualified to teach in the sector. These courses develop your knowledge, understanding and delivery of English, Mathematics or SEND.

Other ITT Courses
These courses cover a range of topics including Coaching and Mentoring, Functional English, Functional Mathematics, Functional Skills, Supporting Learning in FE and Skills Sector and students with SEND in the FE sector

Useful Information

Initial Teacher Training staff
(click Course Teams on the left and select ITT)

Qualifications explained
For details about the different qualifications we offer, have a look at this Prospects page.

Partnership details
About ITT at Warwick

Watch this video to learn more about our courses and find the one which is right for you.

This video was created in July 2015. Glossary