Skip to main content

ITT glossary terms

FE and Skills Sector
Further Education and Skills sector which includes Colleges, Sixth Forms, Work Based learning, Offender Learning & Adult and Community Learning
ITT Initial Teacher Training
Operating at level 2 GSCE Grade C or equivalent
Level 3 A Levels or equivalent e.g. BTEC National Diploma
Level 4 HND /HNC, first year of a degree
Level 5 Degree level without honours
DTLLS Diploma for Teaching in the Lifelong Learning Sector
Cert Ed Certificate in Education
PGCE Post Graduate Certificate in Education
PGDE Post Graduate Diploma in Education
7407 Stage 4 City & Guilds legacy teacher training qualification
QTLS Qualified Teacher Learning and Skills
HE Higher Education
This page uses content from another page, which no longer contains valid information, or has since been deleted. Please contact the page owner using the link at the bottom of the page if you think this content should be available.